10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +8/72 pmps 120 pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Punkin's favorite holiday! so i must go pull out the light up punkin from the basement and put it outside. He's doing fine today - perhaps a slight bounce from yesterday's greens, but not much. we did reduce his dose last night.

I took a few pictures of him last night on the new heated sleeping pad - he seems to love it. it's big enough that he and anya can be on it together.

phpOywIZ4AM.jpg


phpF9og5PAM.jpg


phpJnLpk9AM.jpg
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 pics

:lol: :lol: :lol: Oh those Punkin pictures made me giggle, i love how relaxed and content he looks. I thought it was a heated kitty bed?

Congrats on the dose reduction Punkin, and enjoy your Howloween!
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 pics

Hi guys .. oh my gosh punkin .. could you BE any cuter!!!!!!! I just want to rub that soft tummy fur :lol: Glad to see he is enjoying his new heating pad .. have a great day and happy halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 pics

julie & punkin said:
so i must go pull out the light up punkin

I read this quickly and immediately thought: "Where does she put the light in poor Punkin?" :shock:
Maybe if he's stoned enough, he won't notice.
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 pics

it was called a heated kitty throw - whatever that is. it's not padded, just 2 layers of fleece with the heating pad in between. i tried to get him to get onto a pillow type and he didn't want it. but they are both loving this.

i don't put too many lights into punkin - it's hard to tell where to insert, mj! :lol: :shock:

+3 = 243.
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 pics

Oh punkin, you are just as cute as you can be! Your beans sure take good care of you. Happy National punkin Day!
Liz
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +6/86 pics

:lol: :lol: :lol: too funny! we love halloween! so much potential for jokes . . .

well i am surprised by my non-zoomer cat throwing this 86. perhaps he is clearing the bounces a little faster. but it got him a nice chicken treat that he was very happy to chomp down for me. i'd had a little chat with him while getting the test stuff ready and we discussed whether he might even have moved below 200 or not. i guess he did.

little hoover - i had some avocado and salsa on a plate for lunch, and i set it down on the ottoman while i was reading the paper. he silently hopped up there and decided to taste it. i think he'd have kept going but i heard the sounds of snarfing and i grabbed the plate up.

now what cat in their right mind would want to eat that? crazy punkin - cats are MEAT EATERS, not vegetarians!!
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +6/86 +7/76 pics

pretty sure KB would have garbled, too. garble first, question wisdom of it later. if it's on a plate it's in jeopardy.

heating blanket looks comfy, of course the nip may have had something to do with that.
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +6/86 +7/76 pics

Thanks for the picture heads up. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! I wish I had known the flat heating beds existed. Maverick would have loved it. I only found the oval ones with the big edges.
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +6/86 +7/76 pics

Those Punkin pics are waaaay too cute. How could anyone resist that belly?!?!?

I'm jealous of Punkin's heated bed...I want one, too :lol: !
 
Re: 10/31 punkin amps 236 +3/243 +6/86 +7/76 pics

Pictures are adorable, bed is neat. Some nice numbers for Punkin. As for your lunch - if bean eats it it must be very good. LOL
 
quite a run of greens for punkin today, ending at +10/92. his pmps was 120 so we dropped it to 7.0 units to let his shed drain a bit. we'll see how it goes from here. perhaps he'll bounce.

if anyone's interested in the throw, here it is: http://www.khmfg.com/catalog/product/view/id/231/s/thermo-kitty-throw/category/28/

from my perspective, the really exciting thing about today is that punkin's pupils were moving this afternoon. not contracting completely, but at least they were moving. i'm going to assume that means the tumor is not leaning on his optic tracks as much as it has been.
 
Another awesome day for Punkin! LOVE his pictures on his new heating pad. Lucky boy!!!!

Glad he and Anya will be at the party tonight!!! Who knows...maybe I'll make it up to midnight!! :lol: :lol:
 
Yay Punkin!!!! :RAHCAT So glad he is doing well...and loving that bed. He looked like he was one happy kitty.
Loved the Punkin Pie.....
 
Great news about punkin's pupils. Sure hope you see more of that. I can't believe he spent months in a cage at the humane society. That breaks my heart. I'm so glad you found each other.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top