10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105,+3 131,+6 129,PMPS 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Happy Halloween! What are all you kitties and beans up to tonight?

We shall be resting our bones. Morgaine had an active cycle last night and dropped to 49 at +6. Gave her some HC with the hope of getting some sleep and it brought her up nicely to 87 at +7. We awoke with a 105 so this day could go anywhere.

Poor baby! She was sitting behind my wheelchair, (which I use for a computer chair mostly) and I rolled back, not realizing she was there. I caught a fistful of tail hair as she hissed and pulled away. :o OY! I have such guilt. No harm done to her lovely tail but the plume isn't as full at the tip. Honestly, in my defense, she seldom sits there and I could have sworn she was sitting under the table. Needless to say, the kitty crack came out and all was well.
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, MORGAINE & ROSALIE!!

and congratulations on the reduction!

Morgaine...you simply have to attend the kitty party tonite
(a virtual party in cyber space of course)
Binks can't wait to meet you!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105

You could blame the hair pulling incident on lack of sleep. At least all is forgiven with the appropriate guilt payment.

I aim for a little bone resting tonight myself, but I think Weezer is planning a late night at the kitty party. She's going as a black cat.
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105

the really great thing about kitties is they will forgive you. especially if you give them treats to "encourage" the forgiving!

are you going to decrease by .25 tonight or shave it or ?
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105

julie & punkin said:
the really great thing about kitties is they will forgive you. especially if you give them treats to "encourage" the forgiving!

are you going to decrease by .25 tonight or shave it or ?

She was 131 at +3 today and I haven't changed the dose. Not sure if I should. 49 is so close to 50. I think I will see what she does for another cycle. OTOH, I have been giving her more food to keep those numbers from dropping and that really concerns me since she is supposed to be losing weight. Advice is welcome on this one. Perhaps a slight decrease and less food would be the best way to go. What do you all think?

As for the forgiving, yeah, the treat did it for her. She was a cuddle bunny all night on and off, purring away.
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105,+3 131

itwm, imho, I'd decrease the dose. My Thor is in remission and went OTJ on just 0.5U of Lantus! Before I declared him, he went to 201 and brought himself down after eating his <10% carb food. You never know until you try!
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105,+3 131,+6 129

WOW on that 49 last night!! SURPRISE MAMA!!!!! Glad you caught it and good job getting her up.

Poor little Morgaine's tail....I know she loves you so much she forgave you right away.

I hope she has joined all the other kitties at the big party tonight!
 
Re: 10/31 Morgaine AMPS 105,+3 131,+6 129

I skinnied her dose a bit so it is now S3.75. Not sure if it is much different than the f3.50 but i am going to cut out some calories as well. I think the weight loss has stopped and I would like to see that pick up again. I do believe she was getting a little too much insulin but we shall see.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top