10/31 Milo AMPS 378, +5 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
Last condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27929 Will try to be a more constitant poster again!!

I think Milo is trying to scare me for Halloween. His numbers are way up for some reason. I don't think I had a fur shot, so don't know what is causing the sudden spike. He hasn't gotten into anything that I know of. Still eating him low carb Friskies with a vengeance. Really debating whether I should increase him to .75 or even 1 unit. I guess I will wait to see if his numbers stay elevated. Otherwise, he is acting normal. Played a round of "chase my evil tail" this morning. I really hate that I am not getting him stabilized this time around.
 
Wow Milo...where did these pinks come from? I would wait to hear what others say Kelly...but I am thinking that you are right about increasing...just maybe to .75u but wait to see what others say after they look as his SS.
How is he adjusting to the routine again?
All Ps in place? He is acting okay, right? I was wondering if the vet said anything about his teeth at your recent appointment...
 
Has Milo had a dental any time recently?

How old is your Lantus?

If your Lantus is more than 6 mos. old, I'd try new juice before doing anything else. Likewise, if it's been a year since Milo had a dental, it might not hurt to have the vet take a look at his teeth to see if there's any inflammation. Gingivitis can raise numbers.

If the vet gave Milo's teeth a good inspection the last time you were in and your Lantus is new, I'd raise the dose by 0.25u.
 
yes, increase the dose to 0.75 unit.
when a kitty returns from the falls, we want to dose as aggressively as safely possible.

sienne asked a good question... how old is your insulin?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top