Jill & Jade
Member Since 2018
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jade-10-30-21-amps-456-5-352-pmps-452.254871/
Good morning.
Jade is in her first week of insulin(.5unit) following remission. I am following SLGS and the cutoff is 200 (per vet as well). Shes been running pretty high and altho I'm thrilled she's down, I don't know whether to shoot. I will be at work all afternoon and into the evening and am leaning towards no. I can give .25 instead of skipping but I don't feel comfortable with .5 when I won't be here to watch her.. I have about 30 minutes to decide. Advice?
Good morning.
Jade is in her first week of insulin(.5unit) following remission. I am following SLGS and the cutoff is 200 (per vet as well). Shes been running pretty high and altho I'm thrilled she's down, I don't know whether to shoot. I will be at work all afternoon and into the evening and am leaning towards no. I can give .25 instead of skipping but I don't feel comfortable with .5 when I won't be here to watch her.. I have about 30 minutes to decide. Advice?
Last edited:



