? - 10/31 Guppy AMPS 395 +2 330 PMPS 163 +2.25 47 +2.75 65 +4 87 [Dose help?] | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

? 10/31 Guppy AMPS 395 +2 330 PMPS 163 +2.25 47 +2.75 65 +4 87 [Dose help?]

Bridget and Guppy

Member since 2025
10/29
He's clearing these bounces a little too enthusiastically- Should I start feeding slightly higher carb(6-10%) food for his regular meals to see if that helps the steep drops? And give a small amount of food every hour at the start of each cycle? I'm a little unsure what to do right now as he still has crazy bounces into the 300s routinely, and with his ketone history I don't want to give too little insulin, but I also don't want to risk hypo when he earns a reduction. He also has a dental on Wednesday, and I'm unsure how that will affect his BG during/after recovery as he's never had one before. He seems to be feeling good lately and I haven't observed any symptoms when he drops below 50 other than hunger.

Right now he typically eats ~3%. Large meal at shot time, a few teaspoons at +2, +4, and +5 or 6
 
Back
Top