10/31 Elmo PMPS 107 +1 124 +2 97 +3 95. +4 81+5 100 +6 85 +6. 5 95 +7 113 +7.5 118 +8 113

Oh sweet Elmo, I'm sorry about that rugged day yesterday. We hope you both have a lovely day ;):cat:
Shoot low to go low was not the plan! I'm glad you like your snow Beth:cool:
 
Elmo is using that snow to slide the slippery slope rather quickly today. That was a big slide from the +2 474 to the +3 349. You might want to give him a small LC snack, get his snow tires on.

We are under heavy rain warnings. Going to be some cold, soggy kids at the door tonight.
Thanks , Kel ❤️ You are right ... he just ate a little bit I'll offer a little more .... after yesterday's " attentions" he gives me stink eye every time I walk by. But he has supremo entertainment at the moment, watching guys here trimming our bushes.... window watcher command locked and loaded....going now to put on his " snow tires":woot:....
 
This boy loves him some color on his SS :woot: Giving snack to hopefullly put brakes on just a tad ....:eek:
 
He's been breaking that bounce all day. I would just keep close tabs on him for the time being-- he's not going fast enough that I think you'd want to take the drastic step of slamming on the brakes this late in the cycle. Well, at least not yet-- that's where the close tabs come in!

Nice to see that he's decided he isn't as big a fan of bouncing as he used to be-- what was that, 1.5 cycles?
 
He's been breaking that bounce all day. I would just keep close tabs on him for the time being-- he's not going fast enough that I think you'd want to take the drastic step of slamming on the brakes this late in the cycle. Well, at least not yet-- that's where the close tabs come in!

Nice to see that he's decided he isn't as big a fan of bouncing as he used to be-- what was that, 1.5 cycles?
Exactly , Nan :) We shall see :rolleyes:
 
no clue. he starts to head up around +10. just how up is question. i'm on door duty on dodgy laptop until 8 or so or until majority of ghouls are taller than my 5'9".

can be arounf until midnite if needed.
 
no clue. he starts to head up around +10. just how up is question. i'm on door duty on dodgy laptop until 8 or so or until majority of ghouls are taller than my 5'9".

can be arounf until midnite if needed.
Thanks , Kel ❤️But believing we won't need night duty tonight ....:rolleyes: :) :cat:
 
Did he possibly go high overnight last night as part of bounce and not giving him the 1 unit ? Seems like 1 is not enuf and 1.25 too much ?
 
You can go 15 or 30, your call. This would just be to double-check that the 107-97 is just meter variance, not the beginning of a second slide or a repeat of yesterday morning, though-- the numbers from +9 on have been pretty steady overall, should be safe to shoot.

How are you feeling tonight? I can't stay up late, unfortunately, but could you if you needed to?
 
You can go 15 or 30, your call. This would just be to double-check that the 107-97 is just meter variance, not the beginning of a second slide or a repeat of yesterday morning, though-- the numbers from +9 on have been pretty steady overall, should be safe to shoot.

How are you feeling tonight? I can't stay up late, unfortunately, but could you if you needed to?
Good to know that things have been steady since +9 ... it's more ab what it takes to keep him safe than anything else... i can stay up ... will test in another 15 which will make it a 30 minute stall .... wondering if he is ready to reduce to 1 u... last night didn't work out so well after shooting 1 u at PM .... he is hungry and wanting to eat ..15 more minutes
 
OK, if he's hungry, shave the time as much as you dare. I think that can affect the BG, too.

Honestly, any cat but Elmo, I'd have no hesitation in shooting now, but he does like his surprises....
 
Oh Elmo.....not another surprise curve ball! :rolleyes: Beth I think you gave Elmo the wrong the rule book to read.
cartoon-cat-training.jpg
 
He seems to want to hang out here on the blue-green border.

What dose are you planning? You took the reduction last night, but then took him back up to 1.25 this morning.
 
He seems to want to hang out here on the blue-green border.

What dose are you planning? You took the reduction last night, but then took him back up to 1.25 this morning.
Not sure , Nan ....what do you think he needs me to shoot....is he ready for reduced shot to 1 u?
 
The black this AM spooked me tho I know we shoot according to nadir and not AM or PM pre shot times ...
 
He might be. He's getting much more stable in his numbers, less bouncy. The lower dose might mean he stablizes in blues rather than greens for a while, but it would give you a chance to work down to the greens and true "shoot low to stay low" territory.
 
He might be. He's getting much more stable in his numbers, less bouncy. The lower dose might mean he stablizes in blues rather than greens for a while, but it would give you a chance to work down to the greens and true "shoot low to stay low" territory.
I like that , Nan .... makes sense...as much sense as dealing with Elmo makes....I’m in no rush just want him safe ...
 
Fed...reduction taken...shot 1 u...if my hair was not already turning grey it would definitely be now .:woot: “ our nest is empty” we said ....” Now life will be calm and quiet” we said ....” kids now live on either coast, further simplifying things” we said ......well , big fat NOT :woot::woot::woot::woot:.......I need some ice cream :arghh:
 
Even though you reduced, the first 1/2 of the cycle will play out as though you shot 1.25 because of the depot. So , you will need to test as diligently as you always do
 
Even though you reduced, the first 1/2 of the cycle will play out as though you shot 1.25 because of the depot. So , you will need to test as diligently as you always do
Yes ma'm... I live to test, Bobbie :rolleyes: Thanks for reminder tho ... stores here are closed so I'll be doing it without my ice cream fix :woot:
 
Back
Top