Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
10/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 197
AM+2.5: 127
AM+10: 181
PMPS: 247
PM+2: 218
PM+4: 148
PM+6: 112
P+8: 120
Yesterday's Condo
Happy Halloween!
Another flat yellow day. :sad: I'm starting to think we have a failed reduction. :sad: :sad: I just don't want to increase him back to 1.25 right now, though. Since we're going away next week and the cat sitter can't test him during the day, this kind of cycle is just what we'll want. Sooo, we'll leave him at 1.0 and take the dosecrease when we get back. UNLESS...does anyone think it's a better idea to increase now and just drop the dose for while we're gone? I'm open to suggestions. Thanks.
Cinco's appy remains stellar. I find it interesting that he's now going poo almost every day (yes, we beans are obsessed with poo, aren't we? :lol: ). He used to only go every other day, or even every third day. I'm thinking it has to do with the fact that he is moving around more now than he used to. At least, that's all I can come up with, unless it has to do with the fact he's not on any meds now - just insulin, Zobaline and L-lysine.
Over the course of about an hour this morning, Sasha ate three or four small bites of cat food and an entire jar of baby food! I keep pointing out to her that she's a cat, not a baby, but she doesn't seem to see the relevance. :roll: :lol: As long as she's eating.... The claw caps are still a work in progress. She lost or removed two overnight, so we'll have to replace those. I'm trying to keep a close eye on her neck to see if she's still able to irritate it when she scratches. I know she's happier without the doggie socks on.
We are having a wonderful, gray, rainy day!!!! I know a lot of you think I'm crazy, but I love this weather (especially if I don't have to go out in it ), and we really, really need the rain! Too bad it had to happen on Halloween, but beggars can't be choosers!
Cinco is very excited about the Halloween party and wouldn't tell me what his costume is. I think he was offended when I suggested a paperweight! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Extra vines to Shylo and Emily.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 197
AM+2.5: 127
AM+10: 181
PMPS: 247
PM+2: 218
PM+4: 148
PM+6: 112
P+8: 120
Yesterday's Condo
Another flat yellow day. :sad: I'm starting to think we have a failed reduction. :sad: :sad: I just don't want to increase him back to 1.25 right now, though. Since we're going away next week and the cat sitter can't test him during the day, this kind of cycle is just what we'll want. Sooo, we'll leave him at 1.0 and take the dosecrease when we get back. UNLESS...does anyone think it's a better idea to increase now and just drop the dose for while we're gone? I'm open to suggestions. Thanks.
Cinco's appy remains stellar. I find it interesting that he's now going poo almost every day (yes, we beans are obsessed with poo, aren't we? :lol: ). He used to only go every other day, or even every third day. I'm thinking it has to do with the fact that he is moving around more now than he used to. At least, that's all I can come up with, unless it has to do with the fact he's not on any meds now - just insulin, Zobaline and L-lysine.
Over the course of about an hour this morning, Sasha ate three or four small bites of cat food and an entire jar of baby food! I keep pointing out to her that she's a cat, not a baby, but she doesn't seem to see the relevance. :roll: :lol: As long as she's eating.... The claw caps are still a work in progress. She lost or removed two overnight, so we'll have to replace those. I'm trying to keep a close eye on her neck to see if she's still able to irritate it when she scratches. I know she's happier without the doggie socks on.
We are having a wonderful, gray, rainy day!!!! I know a lot of you think I'm crazy, but I love this weather (especially if I don't have to go out in it ), and we really, really need the rain! Too bad it had to happen on Halloween, but beggars can't be choosers!
Cinco is very excited about the Halloween party and wouldn't tell me what his costume is. I think he was offended when I suggested a paperweight! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Extra vines to Shylo and Emily.