10/31 Cinco PMPS 218 +2 186 +4 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
10/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 197
AM+2.5: 127
AM+10: 181
PMPS: 247
PM+2: 218
PM+4: 148
PM+6: 112
P+8: 120

Yesterday's Condo

smiley-char056.gif
Happy Halloween!
smiley-char056.gif


Another flat yellow day. :sad: I'm starting to think we have a failed reduction. :sad: :sad: I just don't want to increase him back to 1.25 right now, though. Since we're going away next week and the cat sitter can't test him during the day, this kind of cycle is just what we'll want. Sooo, we'll leave him at 1.0 and take the dosecrease when we get back. UNLESS...does anyone think it's a better idea to increase now and just drop the dose for while we're gone? I'm open to suggestions. Thanks.

Cinco's appy remains stellar. I find it interesting that he's now going poo almost every day (yes, we beans are obsessed with poo, aren't we? :lol: ). He used to only go every other day, or even every third day. I'm thinking it has to do with the fact that he is moving around more now than he used to. At least, that's all I can come up with, unless it has to do with the fact he's not on any meds now - just insulin, Zobaline and L-lysine.

Over the course of about an hour this morning, Sasha ate three or four small bites of cat food and an entire jar of baby food! I keep pointing out to her that she's a cat, not a baby, but she doesn't seem to see the relevance. :roll: :lol: As long as she's eating.... The claw caps are still a work in progress. She lost or removed two overnight, so we'll have to replace those. I'm trying to keep a close eye on her neck to see if she's still able to irritate it when she scratches. I know she's happier without the doggie socks on.

We are having a wonderful, gray, rainy day!!!! I know a lot of you think I'm crazy, but I love this weather (especially if I don't have to go out in it ), and we really, really need the rain! Too bad it had to happen on Halloween, but beggars can't be choosers!

Cinco is very excited about the Halloween party and wouldn't tell me what his costume is. I think he was offended when I suggested a paperweight! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Extra vines to Shylo and Emily.
 

Attachments

  • Trick or Treat.jpg
    Trick or Treat.jpg
    5.1 KB · Views: 315
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

Yeah for daily poo! :lol: :lol: I think less meds definitely helps as well as Cinco's stellar appy. :cool: What day are you going away next week? I just worry about him being in higher numbers for a while and getting used to them. Could you possibly do a 1.0F dose for a few days?

Great news on Sasha eating. :-D Good luck with the nail cap replacement. Figures she'd find a way to ditch a couple of those too.

You are welcome to the rain. We had some this morning but it went away.
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

Wendy, we leave Wednesday evening and come home late Monday. Our cat sitter will be here Wednesday night through Monday afternoon. We will probably end up doing the 18 hour shot cycle on Monday, as she may not be able to stay late enough to give him his evening shot and we won't get home until almost AM+18. We could do the 1.0F or 1.25, whatever anyone thinks will work. I prefer to have the cat sitter do 1.0, since she only does this occasionally and the only day she'll be here all day is Sunday.
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

It makes sense for the cat sitter to do 1.0U and is so much easier to measure. :-D If you started a higher dose tonight, you could still get in three + days at a higher dose and maybe step it down to 1.0U on Tuesday to give the depot time to drain. I'd maybe go to 1.0F so he gets a bit more juice but doesn't go back to the dose that got him below 40.
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

I think you can go either way -- either stick with this dose or increase and lower the dose on Tues. night. Also, remember that you're dealing with Daylight Savings time ending which further can mess with your dosing.
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

Yay for a happy appy for Cinco and daily poo. I'm glad Sasha is eating for you, even if it is mostly baby food. I hope the claw caps keep her from hurting herself.
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

I'd also go with increasing now and dropping it to 1.0u for the petsitter. Friday-Wednesday is quite a long time and i think it's worth trying to get Cinco a little lower in the meantime.

Hope you're doing something fun while you're gone!
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

BOO!!!!

Hi Cinco! Did I scare ya? Halloween is such fun...I just love it...except for all those crazy beans that keep coming to the door and yelling something at mama about "Trick or Treat"? What's that about? Don't they know all they have to do is give the "guilt face" and treats and fuds will appear?? Oh well...beans...who can figure them out? ~ China

Eek!! What's with the icky numbers Cinco?

I tend to agree with the others...go ahead and increase now and see if you can get him into some better numbers for the time you have left. Maybe just fatten it a little to get the numbers down some without going back to the dose that earned the decrease....I skinnied up China's dose the other night instead of taking the full .25, but she's doing OK on it so far.

Hope you have a nice weekend, and you can have all that rain too! We got the "Alberta Clipper-like" cold wave hitting here tonight with a freeze warning in effect, so if it rains, it snows! (YUCK!)
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

Thanks for the input, Wendy, Sienne, Julie and Chris, and for the good wishes, Carla and Elise.

Unless I seem some really, really ugly numbers tonight, I'm thinking we'll go with the fattened dose for now. We'll be home all day tomorrow and Sunday to monitor, but busy Monday and Tuesday, so I think we'll just see if the fattened does will kick him down just a little and not all the way into must watch numbers.

Sienne, I'm not too concerned about the time change - we are pretty inconsistent with Cinco's dose times - 15 to 30 minutes here or there, and it doesn't seem to affect him. Now, foodwise, it will be be huge. Dinner isn't for another half hour, and he's already complaining! Making him wait that extra hour for food is going to be tough (the other kitties, too!).

Julie, we are doing something fun (I hope!). It's our semi-annual trip to Phoenix for the NASCAR races! We also get in a little (very little) family visiting on the way. Mark's 96 year old grandmother was just moved to a nursing home in Mesa a couple of weeks ago and is not doing well, so we're going to stop and visit her before going to the track, as well as his one remaining aunt on the way home. It's a long drive, but we tailgate all weekend, so gotta take all the gear!

Chris, we're grateful for the rain. I think it's done for tonight (just in time for Trick or Treaters), but we may see a little more tomorrow. Since we've cut back our watering due to the drought, our lawns have been looking pretty bad, but this should perk them up!

Cinco doesn't care about the trick or treaters, but it drives Harvey nuts, 'cause he always has to run and see who it is! Luckily, with little bodies on the porch, I'm not too worried about his darting out while the door is open!
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco AMPS 257 +3.5 201 +5 190 +7 203

Great Cinco and Sasha reports!! Yep, we love poo here in LL...thank goodness we all understand each other!! You've gotten lots of good dose advice today, so I'm just going to add....have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Re: 10/31 Cinco PMPS 218

Thanks, Amy.

I'm not sure what to make of that PMPS - are we gonna surf low yellow/high blue? Are we gonna dive? :? Only Cinco knows!

A vacuum cleaner was definitely a good choice for his costume - his dinner was sucked up in no time! :lol:

Sasha ate about a teaspoon and a half of cat food, then I spoon fed her an entire jar of baby food over about 15 minutes! :-D I always offer the cat food first, and try to get her to eat as much of that as I can. I don't let her see the baby food until she has adamantly refused to eat any more cat food. I wonder who's fooling who? ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top