Shannon & Chewy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...63-4-91-7-5-169-pmps-134.270225/#post-3012750
I'm not sure what's going on with Chewy. In the past 6 days we have skipped 5 shots and dealt with low numbers. He has gone from 3.5U to .75U. Today at 73 he is ravenous. Not sure how a dose at this level is keeping him so low. His spreadsheet is up to date with tests and labs. Just some background for everyone, I am unable to do extensive testing with working 2 jobs and caring for sick parent.
I gave him some high carb food since I'm leaving for work now and he loved the Fancy Feast. I have someone to watch over Chewy every day (but she can't test him) and he has been acting fine and even seems back to himself with these lower numbers. I feel at a loss since his vet has not been helpful at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
@tiffmaxee
I'm not sure what's going on with Chewy. In the past 6 days we have skipped 5 shots and dealt with low numbers. He has gone from 3.5U to .75U. Today at 73 he is ravenous. Not sure how a dose at this level is keeping him so low. His spreadsheet is up to date with tests and labs. Just some background for everyone, I am unable to do extensive testing with working 2 jobs and caring for sick parent.
I gave him some high carb food since I'm leaving for work now and he loved the Fancy Feast. I have someone to watch over Chewy every day (but she can't test him) and he has been acting fine and even seems back to himself with these lower numbers. I feel at a loss since his vet has not been helpful at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
@tiffmaxee
Last edited:

