10/31 Charlie +6:318, amps:483 4.2u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
+6(midnite):318
amps:483
So I tested at 1 am, and it doesn't look like panicky liver at this point, but I'll do a couple more mid-night tests still.

Have a spooktacular Halloween, everyone! Charlie is dressing like a piece of butterscotch candy, darla is always a skunk (that's what the always look like)!
 
Re: 10/31 Charlie +18:318, amps:483 4.2u

+18? did'nt know you missed a shot...i'll have to go alllll the wayyyyy over to your ss now to catch up :lol:
 
Re: 10/31 Charlie +18:318, amps:483 4.2u

I didn't miss a shot- I was just using +18, as in a 24 hour clock,to specify that it was in the middle of the night (as opposed to +6 during the day). All shots are accounted for. +18 was 6 hours after pm shot at 1am.
 
Re: 10/31 Charlie +18:318, amps:483 4.2u

oh i see, for future reference...you can always use +6 even for the late night tests as the only truly important factore is hours since shot. if you want to point out that it was a pm or mid nite # you can add that. i know your experimenting with those tests.
but + ALWAYS should mean hours since shot. just to avoid any confusion.
especially for peeps not up to date on your SS.
lori
and tomtom too!
 
+7:356
pmps:477, 4.2u

This pmps is the worst he has had since 10-8. What the hell is going on?!?!?! His numbers are getting worse, not better. I'm sooo frustrated. Tomorrow I'll print a ss up and take it to the vet, see if she has any ideas of what the hell is going on. Anyone have any ideas? He's acting normal. Eating and drinking normally, not peeing too excessively. It seemed like we were getting close about 2 weeks ago, then the numbers just stopped going down, and keep going up, up, up.
 
so sorry claudia,,i would take a look at your ss with you if you want to.
 
I just looked at your ss and noticed the same thing. You were getting much better numbers a few weeks ago but you were at a much lower dose.

I'll go back and look at it again.
 
Thanks Lori and robin! Lori- I may take you up on that tomorrow. I can't help wondering if I should back off his dose and start from where I was getting good numbers and maybe hold each dose around that point longer? I just hate to keep increasing if that's not what he needs. Or is it? I'm just confused and my brain hurts. It's been a crazy candy-handing-out night here and I'm just exhausted. That's adding to my frustration. Hopefully I'll see things more clearly in the morning.
 
Ok, on 10/13 you started 2.5units and started getting some action. You held the dose for 3 days and got your first yellow PMPS on 10/15. Went to 2.75 and held 3 days. Went to 3 units and held for 2 days, after that you started losing ground.

There was nothing in the comments about any changes in diet, health or environment.

But the good news is that with Prozinc there is some magical 45 day settling in period. I was as frustrated as you are and someone reminded me that I was almost at 45 days and sure enough within the next week or so Harley's bg's turned around. I don't understand it but there is something to it. This 45 day settling in is why I'm a fan of holding a dose a little longer than usual, I think Prozinc takes a little longer to settle in over all and with dose increases.

I know that is not a popular belief, just my 2 cents, it worked for us.
 
Robin- there have been no changes in charlie's diet, health or environment. I hope it is just the 45 day settling in period. So in your opinion, should I just keep increasing? I'm gonna pop over to your ss and see how you handled that first 45 days. Maybe I'll keep holding doses for 2 days, maybe making slightly larger (.3 or .4) increases every 2 or 3 days. I know If I ask the vet she will want frequent large increases, which I won't do. Thanks for understanding!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top