10/31 Calistica's PMPS 172; +2 203; +4 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thelma and Calistica

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo
Today's AMPS 184. She's still in the blues!
YESTERDAY's numbers
AMPS 148;+2 175;+4 182;+5 175;+6 138; +7 197; +8 186; +9 179; +10 192; +11 175
PMPS 205; +2 215; +4 147; +5 148

Celi, can you explain the bouncing comment for me please?
mybuddybinks said:
she's dipped her pretty little kitty feet in...she might be bouncing now...but one day, she'll want to go back!
Is it possible that she went yellow at PMPS because she hadn't eaten since +9?

Does anyone buy lancets from ADW? I know some of you buy the generic strips to use with the Relion meter. I've bought those too but I was wondering if there are generic lancets too. If so which ones are they?
How do you dispose of your sharps? I know every town is different. I bought a little sharps container at walmart and it's almost full and we've only been at this for two weeks! I have a medium size popcorn tin can which I will use going forward.

Have a wonderful day everyone and Happy Halloween!
 

Attachments

  • CIMG0879_small1.jpg
    CIMG0879_small1.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 523
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

I can't help with any of your questions. Just dropped in to say "Hi". That's a cute picture of Calistica! I love the purple wig!
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

I can't help you with your questions, either. But that picture is an "Oh :-D " She looks so comfortable in her costume :-D
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Great photo of Calistica!! Did you see this note from Rebecca re. holiday photos?

Maybe Celi thought that Calistica's numbers were heading up after that blue surf in the AM. Calistica didn't bounce. She kept her numbers pretty flat.
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

No help here with your question. I just get mine from Walmart.

Great great picture!!! Hope you all have a wonderful Halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Thanks so much Sienne for explaining what Celi was probably trying to say. I am glad to know she didn't bounce! Does that mean she bounced on 10/29 in the PM?
This morning I actually read Rebecca's holiday cats post. I do want to send Calistica's pictures. We had a pretty nice photo shoot session yesterday given that she was so perky. It was as if she knew how adorable she looked and kept posing for more pics! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Melissa, good to know that you still get your lancets at Walmart. Of course I was just there yesterday! I'd never visited Walmart so much in my life than in the last two weeks because of Calistica.
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Great picture! I love the costume. Wow, Calistica is doing great. What nice, flat cycles!
Liz
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Morning!! love the photo!

I buy lancets from ADW - but not generic... just the ones that go with my meter. I find ADW to be a good resource - they are prompt, good pricing, and delivery is very very prompt, many times within a 2 days. No clue on generic lancets...

Calisitca is looking really good - what nice numbers - so flat and consistent! :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

I ordered lancets from ADW the last time I got strips there. They are very cheap at $1.25 for a box of 100, but work just great and they fit in the Relion lancet pen. This is the link.
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

I ordered lancets from ADW as well- Arkray (the Relion maker) doesn't have lancets at ADW so I just order the cheapest ones- they work just fine in my Relion lancet device. I'm not sure about disposal for you- I work in a hospital/research facility so I just bring things to work and they deal with them. Good luck!
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Hi guys .. love the photo calistica! And the numbers this morning! We always bought our strips and lancets at wal mart for the relion .. but sometimes online if you google it, you can find free sharps containers .. I think we got about four to five of them for free, and they were bigger then the wal mart brand .. You might want to google, free sharps container and see what pops up .. have a great day and happy halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's AMPS 184 - Generic Relion lancets?

Happy Halloween Calistica and Thelma!! LOVE LOVE LOVE Calistica's Halloween photo!!! Adorable!!

You always ask great questions!! Yes...she bounced on the evening of 10/29 but not a bad bounce at all!! She is doing spectacular.

You asked on Gracie's condo last night what I meant by "bump up". Gracie often likes to fall from 90 at +9 or +10 to 50 something at PS. When we see she is starting to come down, we give her a little food to "bump up" her number at PS.
If you look at her SS at the a.m. cycle of 10/26, she gave Mike a 94 at +9. He didn't test her after that until PS and she was 58 and kept dropping. On the pm cycle of 10/29, I tested her to see that she was 94 at +9 and 58 at +10.5...a pretty good drop. So I gave her just a tiny bit of food to bump her her PS number so she didn't immediately fall into the 40s after PS and so I didn't have to carb her to get her up. I had to do this with her on lantus, too, or else I would have been stalling/skipping a lot of shots. It's just a tool for Gracie. Jill addressed it on our condo yesterday, too.

Word of caution: normally you don't feed between +10-+12 as you don't want to shoot a food spike. But since Gracie is on levemir, she doesn't onset until +4/+5 usually so I have a cushion there that lantus users don't have.

Let me know if I've confused you!

Also...I buy BD 31g lancets on ADW. Many others buy the 33g but we get good blood the first time with the 31g.
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's PMPS 172 - Generic Relion lancets?

Muy bonita, calistica!!!

yes, Sienne was exactly right...I thought her numbers were headed up...and i recall the first time Binks went low,
i was thrilled, then downcast at his resulting bounce. Didn't want that to happen to you...
although, I used to have somewhat volatile emotions :-D

Callie girl....great job on not bouncing!

I ordered lancets from ADW on the last go round the BD ultra fine 33 gauge lancets...I freehand, but just tried one in a relion lancet pen, and they worked...
 
Re: 10/31 Calistica's PMPS 172 - Generic Relion lancets?

I'm so glad you all liked Calistica's custom! :-D I think she looks totally adorable!
Thanks everyone for the info on the lancets. Good to know that I can get the cheap ones from ADW!!

Calistica DID let me put the hat on her. It was as if she loved it! I think it's because she is now 18. A few years ago she would've shredded me to pieces! LOL

Marje, thanks for explaining the bounce and bump up! That is really helpful to me and I guess I had to bump up Calistica the other night when she dropped to 77. I do know not to feed between +10 and +12. I test Calistica right before +10 and then I let her eat some of her leftover from 2PM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top