10/30 Tiny Solè +6: 75, +6.5: 86, +8: 88, +8.5: 76, +9: 76, +10: 135, +11: 101, PMPS: 131, +2: 179

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
Yesterday's Condo

Steady as she goes. I'm thinking that the shift to green is coming soon.

...and here it is!

Given a small snacks at:
+6: BG: 75 / 1 pm Baby food
+6.5: BG: 84 / 1:30 pm LC with gravy
+8: BG: 88 / 3:30 pm gravy with 2 drops honey
+8.5: BG: 76 / 4:00 pm gravy with 2 drops honey
+9: BG: 76 / 4:45 pm LC with gravy
 
Last edited:
May the green be with you...

9106C978-6893-4FE9-833C-10A1CF1F83D1.jpeg
 
Are you still feeding Kibble? (we are still giving some kibble for free feeding)
You have 1.5 in the cell for pmps dose? Are you planning on decreasing again?

Several months ago I sauteed some shrimp in butter for my lunch. My three cats were sniffing around so I tossed each one a shrimp. Within 10 mins they all vomited.(they never had any butter before.)
I know it wasn't from the shrimp because I ate it without a problem & they have had plain cooked shrimp before & no one got sick. The next day Ravan (diabetes kitty) was sick all day wouldn't eat & seemed to be in pain. THe vet said he was having a Pancreatitis attack.
Told me not to "ever" give them butter again.

I found this on the web.
Butter is full of fat and calories, which can cause health problems in the long run. Butter’s high calorie content comes with no fiber and little in the way of micro-nutrients.
The road to feline obesity is paved in butter, and obesity increases your cat’s chances of all sorts of dangerous illnesses, including diabetes, heart disease, and even some cancers.
Avoid feeding them anything containing butter.Cats who eat too much fat are also more likely to develop pancreatitis, or inflammation of the pancreas.

Why give Tiny Sole anything that "might" cause a problem?
I read a lot & just wanted to pass on this information. I hope it helps! :)
 
Are you still feeding Kibble? (we are still giving some kibble for free feeding)
You have 1.5 in the cell for pmps dose? Are you planning on decreasing again?

Yes, feeding Young Again 1% carb kibble, but she is mostly FF canned.

Yes, planning on decreasing again. I was told any time she goes blow 90 she gets a reduction because we are following SLGS. The dosage in PM cell is a reminder to me and nothing more.
 
Given a small snacks at:
+6: BG: 75 / 1 pm Baby food
+6.5: BG: 84 / 1:30 pm LC with gravy
+8: BG: 88 / 3:30 pm gravy with 2 drops honey
+8.5: BG: 76 / 4:00 pm gravy with 2 drops honey
+9: BG: 76 / 4:45 pm LC with gravy
 
Last edited:
+10: 135 a food boost, I'm sure.

Well, I'll hold off feeding her to see if she can come down by 7:30 PM to try to get an accurate picture of the BG.
 
You shot 1.75u with a PS of 100 yesterday PM cycle..."

Reductions are only based on pre-shot numbers? So, if she falls below 90 anywhere between AMPS and PMPS, that doesn't count?

[QUOTE="Housekeeping note - please keep the ss up to the minute.[/QUOTE]

Thank you for the reminder. I thought I had updated it.
 
SLGS says to reduce immediately if they go below 90. This is likely the 2.0 unit talking today. However, you can reduce per SLGS. Just be aware you may or may not need to go back up.

One other note, we usually save the gravy and honey for when they go under 68 on the AT. Her numbers were safe today.
 
SLGS says to reduce immediately if they go below 90. This is likely the 2.0 unit talking today. However, you can reduce per SLGS. Just be aware you may or may not need to go back up.

One other note, we usually save the gravy and honey for when they go under 68 on the AT. Her numbers were safe today.

Thank you, and good to know. I was at work during the testing/feeding so decided it was what it was and wasn't going to get upset over it.
 
I appreciate the info and suggestions. I'll be heading to sleep soon and will update the SS as I go.

Is the SS still coming up with odd colors? If it is, let me know and at some point I'll try to fix it. Thanks.
 
Reductions are only based on pre-shot numbers? So, if she falls below 90 anywhere between AMPS and PMPS, that doesn't count?

[QUOTE="Housekeeping note - please keep the ss up to the minute
Thank you for the reminder. I thought I had updated it.
I thought I saw a 1.5 in the PM dose column for tonight earlier... :confused:
Also, I don''t see any green at all on the ss for today...both on my phone and on my laptop ...weird
 
I thought I saw a 1.5 in the PM dose column for tonight earlier... :confused:
Also, I don''t see any green at all on the ss for today...both on my phone and on my laptop ...weird

MOSES! She was in the greens from +6 thorough +9! What the heck? Ugh. I'll have to see if I can figure it out. That's why I've been posting values in the title and the body of the thread. :banghead:
 
Back
Top