10/30 Texas Gizmo PMPS=185, +2=212, +4=194

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
10/29 +11=237

AMPS=226

So discourage this morning with these numbers.

I was awoken to the sound of pukas. Small (quarter size) stomach acid. 30 min before alarm. Came down stairs and got his freeze dry treats and got him to eat those and waited to test at +11 (no sense in trying to go btb with 20 min left). So these numbers could be due to that but I don't think it is. I am just at a loss. Once he gets this high he doesn't seem to be able to bring himself back down until I increase his dose and then he goes too low (47).

Hope every one has a great Monday.
 
It looks like Gizmo is bouncing from the 40s yesterday. He needs time to clear the bounce. I know it's hard when you can't test during the day at work and know for sure he's cleared the bounce, but he will come back down. :bighug::bighug:
 
Bouncing stinks and the pukas didn't help his numbers today either. When the bounce clears and if you decide he needs to go back up, maybe you could put higher carb food than you are putting into his feeder to help keep him safe.
 
Gizmo - once you learn to break those bounces, things go UP from there...take it from me! ;)

Hoping he learns to break those bounces soon - it takes a lot of patience, but it's worth waiting out the trampoline dance!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top