10/30 Stalling Prince AMPS 86

Are you stalling and not feeding?
Let us know what the BG is after 20 or 30 minutes.
Prince has earned a reduction in dose down to 4.5 units. Will you be able to monitor this cycle and have plenty of test strips and high carb food if needed?
 
No history of ketones. I’m really not sure what I’m comfortable with. I want to keep him safe but I don’t think I should skip the whole dose.How long can I stall and still give a shot?
 
I am just about to head to bed so I don’t like to encourage you to give a dose that I can’t be here to help you with.
Because you are doing SLGS, If you think he will eat for you, you could give a token dose is 25% of his new dose. You have shot a 93 and 97 before so you might feel comfortable giving a half dose.
Whatever you do I would get a +1 and +2 to start with to see what is happening.
 
I’ll go ahead and shoot 1.25. I’ll get the additional tests. I hope someone else will jump on later. Thank you for the help.
 
I think you made the right decision too. Lisa. Hope he starts coming up soon. Good to know he is eating. That is always extremely important when kitties drop low.
 
Back
Top