10/30 Sootie: 280/271amps,227+4,289+10.5,263pmps,135+3,127+4

Status
Not open for further replies.

HWright

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...g-207-2-5-196-4-5-162-10.167414/#post-1812708

Morning...it's a head banger here right now... Sootie's amps at 7:50/7:51 is 280 left ear/271 yep I checked right ear just in case! Was 162 at 5:35am yes, she did eat a little just after the glorious blue 162.

Plan was to continue with 0.05u with am dose. Rather than panic or get all a tizzy about upping the dosage, I'm figuring to do that while she's eating (the mirth/meowz definitely wearing off). If anyone has alternative suggestion asap I'm all ears! Thanking in advance!
 
Belay shoot question. Went ahead and did 0.05u and crossing paws we get some pancreatic groove and building depot going!
 
Sootie's been through a lot recently. I think holding the dose right now is a good idea. If she doesn't come back down in a couple of days you may need to increase the dose. How is Azalea's eye doing? Sending prayers.
 
Thank you Carla, makes sense all the way for Sootie. And I take lots of deep breaths.

I'm with Azalea right now. She ate well. Hard for her being isolated from the others but I don't want to take that risk while her eye is healing. The healing process is slow/gradual, Nature being what Nature is. Determined as Azalea is and adaptable to most anything, she is vulnerable right now. Still has no vision in the corneal/lens torn eye, and partial vision in the other (from a corneal tear years ago when she was indoor/outdoor kitty). I bring her for recheck tomorrow,hope vet continues to be optimistic about her eye being a 'keeper.' Crossing paws for all.
 
Sending healing vines for Azalea..:bighug::bighug::bighug: glad she ate well, need those fuds to power the healing process!
C'mon Sootie! Work that juice!! Rumor is there's talk of a dosecrease happening on the wind.....
 
:D:bighug::bighug: And :D:D:D for you and Gussie too. How's the official/unofficial/ dose skipping/otj trial anti jinx going?!

This morning I mentioned to Sootie that soon as we get back in the :D she and Gussie can go surfing together, if Gussie's mama bean says ok. (Always ask permission first!!)!:bighug::);):bighug:
 
I'm with Azalea right now. She ate well. Hard for her being isolated from the others but I don't want to take that risk while her eye is healing. The healing process is slow/gradual, Nature being what Nature is. Determined as Azalea is and adaptable to most anything, she is vulnerable right now. Still has no vision in the corneal/lens torn eye, and partial vision in the other (from a corneal tear years ago when she was indoor/outdoor kitty). I bring her for recheck tomorrow,hope vet continues to be optimistic about her eye being a 'keeper.' Crossing paws for all.
I'm glad she's eating. I hope the recheck goes well tomorrow. Sending prayers.
 
289@+10.5 (6:48pm EST). Eating. But wincing in pain when I picked her up. A little while ago she came downstairs and into the kitchen for the first time in eons. Ate a bit after the 227@+4 (ca 12:30pm).

Know we're focusing on holding at 0.05 units hoping for depot to build to help...and you know me about being leery upping night time dose (and yes my neural worries about nighttime doses are re: KTC in Sootie's case [not suggesting this for anyone else!]), but these upping yellows are beginning to....freak me out!!!! (reminder to self: be steady think this through, seek guidance...deep breaths...)

Ok thought about this for a second: Sootie's +10.5 slightly higher than amps with a -60+- at +4, with fud in between and coming off about 47 hours of Mirtz induced food orgy. Has uti, likely IBD and who knows what else with it, is grieving for Bo, was stressed out by Spunky and her bg ain't great and must be contributing to feeling like...you know the expression. Likely Not enough insulin yet for depot effect...
So my options likely are:
1. Encourage her to eat (she's now back to the iffy mode) , Hold dose at 0.05 and tx in 12 hour window around 8pmish and retest?
2. Encourage to eat more and dose upward to...O.1u? And hope doesn't Fling her too low too fast?
3. Put head together and figure out a natural detox that might help detox the Mirtz if the blood pressure side effect is what's adding insult to bg stresses.
4. Er? No, text vet first. Sunday night grrr...
5. Take a deep breath, lots of 'em!
Sina
 
Thinking this through more...this mama bean worn out.
And thank you for letting me talk my way through this...and for any suggestions insights (including..chill out and start drinking!)...
Sootie's eating more, I'll retest now (cuz of time between first starting supper), hold with the 0.5u, cross paws, retest in a few hours, try to offer food late night.
and put head together about a mild remedy to help detox the Mirtz just in case.

Prayers hugs and vines to all for a gentle night for all....:bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry no one answered your question about the dose tonight. If you need a quick answer, it's best to put something in your subject line like "Dose? Shoot Soon." I hope Sootie will keep eating for you.
 
Thanks Carla, I removed the ?? And ?dosing? from the thread title when I thought it through and got past the continuing :banghead: yellows distress. And dosed. Tonight she's chosen to be in bedroom closet but does come out for treats. Doesn't mean I'm any less worried, just means...we'll get through the night, cross paws for return to :cool: soon, talk to vet tomorrow.
Sweet dreams:bighug: for all tonight :bighug:
 
135@+3 (11:03pm), has been in closet.

Midnight'ish update:
We nestled in between +3 and +4. she's whooped out.
127@+4 (12:01am)
Ate a little fresh slurry, couple of FD treats, paced, now secluded herself again.
 
Last edited:
:D:bighug::bighug: And :D:D:D for you and Gussie too. How's the official/unofficial/ dose skipping/otj trial anti jinx going?!

This morning I mentioned to Sootie that soon as we get back in the :D she and Gussie can go surfing together, if Gussie's mama bean says ok. (Always ask permission first!!)!:bighug::);):bighug:
Absolutely!!
 
135@+3 (11:03pm), has been in closet.

Midnight'ish update:
We nestled in between +3 and +4. she's whooped out.
127@+4 (12:01am)
Ate a little fresh slurry, couple of FD treats, paced, now secluded herself again.
Hoping she comes out and feels better..Gussie is waiting at the lagoon with a surfboard for her!!:bighug:
 
Sootie sez: Thank you , Gussie's mom! and thank you Gussie, for saving a surfboard for me! Do you like minnows? I'll bring some for us to snack on (at the appropriate + hours, of course)...Looking forward...Gussie, lagoon, sun, surfboard...surfing...:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top