? 10/30 Scooter AMPS 81, +1 132, +7 77 Dose Advice Please

Hi Jill! I'm new here but wow, those are beautiful greens you and Scooter have :) Hope someone comes by soon with some helpful advice :)
 
His nights look good. You do anything different in terms of feeding or meds for the AM?
No, he gets the same amount at the same times both AM and PM cycle. I’ve been trying to figure out what the higher numbers after AMPS are. Food spike? If so, more than he used to get. Or little mini bounce???
If it helps you any he gets one 3oz can divided between shot time, +2, +4, +6 and 7.
He isn’t on any meds except his Lantus.
 
I might try a few more PM +1 tests to see if the same thing is happening then. Maybe dawn phenomenon?
 
I might try a few more PM +1 tests to see if the same thing is happening then. Maybe dawn phenomenon?
I don’t know why I haven’t thought to do that. I did think of it this evening, but had to run back out after t/f/s. I got a +2 of 83 after PMPS of 95.
So you’re recommending holding the dose for a bit longer?
 
Back
Top