? 10/30 Rico AMPS 78, +4 89, +8 80, PMPS 81, +4 53 - dosing advice needed

What criteria did you use to reduce his dose? I think you are still following TR for dosing? Rico is considered a long term diabetic. The criteria for reductions are summarized in this post:
I didn't check on the criteria. I just noticed that every time his BG was below 60, he was lethargic, so I deduced that he is not coping well with such numbers. Therefore, I focused on trying to keep him steady between 60-100 and I even gave him some dry food to prevent him from dropping below that.
I have probably done it all wrong but - due to his age - I'm scared every time I see him lie there motionless. When he's above 60, he's active and even playful!

That's why I kept asking for advice. Do you think I should go back to the previous dose tonight? Or even increase?
 
Last edited:
Every time you see less than 60 in his ss, I add very little kibble in his wet food.
(So far, he's doing well with 1u today.)
 
Back
Top