10/30 Noogi - AMPS 268, +3 160, +7 117, PMPS 169 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/30 Noogi - AMPS 268, +3 160, +7 117, PMPS 169

Helen + Noogi

Member since 2025
Yesterday

Decided to start my little experiment to see if I can figure out if Noogi's higher numbers are related to pain, or if he simply needs more insulin.
I gave him a tiny dose of Gaba last night and so far we have seen a bit of an improvement. Yay!
I will continue for a couple days to gather more info.

It really is a tiny dose. When he had Gabapentin the first time a few months ago he was prescribed a 0.5ml dose (suspension 100mg/ml). He had an extreme reaction - almost comatose for half a day. Then we tried 0.2ml which also made him a bit dopey and ravenously hungry. Then we tried 0.1ml which still made him hungry.

Yesterday I went for a 0.05ml dose. So there is plenty of room to increase the dose if needed.

For the first time in a week he was in the garden to greet me when I came home this afternoon.
 
Back
Top