10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89/102 +1 119 PMPS 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Here we go again. Now she is at 89 at AMPS, so I am stalling a little bit, I need to get her back on the regular schedule for tomorrow. Yesterday she did pretty good throughout the day when I gave her 1/2 of her usual dose at the AM shot, today she is even lower. When I check again, I guess I will give the full dose if the number is higher. If the number is not higher, I'm not sure what to do here now. I can't keep changing her dose. If there is anyone awake right now, please help.
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89 Help please!!

April,
I will be TOTALLY honest and say that I am not at ALL qualified to give any dosing advice. I am new to all this also. But, in a situation where no one else is around to give you educated advice, I, personally, would err on the side of caution, and do a reduced dose or none at all. And be around to monitor her carefully if you do decide to shoot. If you can stall until someone comes on line who knows something about dosing, I would. You might also want to put a 911 in your subject line.
I wish I could offer you more, but that is what I would do in your situation.......
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89 Help please!!

Thanks Maresydotes

I'm getting ready to check again now. I can't stall any longer as she has to be on her regular schedule tomorrow. I guess I will give her half the dose again like yesterday depending on where she is at now. Well, let's go see...
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89 Help please!!

April,
I wish I could be of more help. I know the feeling, though. I am not good with "need some help NOW" situations.
I hope all goes well. And like everyone says....breathe... I make my worst decisions if I don't stop to ponder the options first. Paws and fingers crossed for you.....
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89 Help please!!

Ok, so she was at 102 after stalling, so I gave her the 2 units. I'll be here most of the day to check on her. Going to church for an hour or so at 930a, so I can check her right before I go and when I return.
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89, 102 after stalling gave full d

Good luck!!! Wish I could offer you more than that, but I am onlty up because I am trying to get some PM data on my sugar cat....Hope everything goes well. Someone should be on board soon, I would think, who can guide you.
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89, 102 after stalling gave full d

Nice shooting, April! It looks like this dose is working well for Miss Kitty.
Keeping all fingers and paws crossed that it continues this way for her (and you).

You did the right thing by stalling to make sure her BG was rising. I hope your schedule is not too messed up. :-D
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89/102 +1 119

At +1, she is at 119. Thank the Lord, it looks like I made the right move. Still got the rest of the day to go yet though.

Not sure what I would do on a work day though. If today were Monday and she was at 89, I really can't stall. Should I give a reduced dose in that case or none at all.
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89/102 +1 119

update?

Regarding work days, sometimes you have to do what feels right. The data you get today will help you with those decisions, though. It's lucky this happened for the first time on a weekend so you can test and see where she goes. :smile:
 
Re: 10/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 89/102 +1 119

At +2.5 she was 101, it was time to go to church then, so I asked my husband to watch her. Now at +5 she is at 159, so doin good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top