10/30 Ming AMPS = 567, PMPS = 86

I had to catch up on what happened yesterday. I would stick to 15 minutes early because Ming dropped fast yesterday AM cycle. With the furshot, you don't know how much insulin he did get.
 
2 hours.

I stalled one hour in the morning yesterday. And stalled another hour last night. He should technically be getting his shot right now.
 
I had to catch up on what happened yesterday. I would stick to 15 minutes early because Ming dropped fast yesterday AM cycle. With the furshot, you don't know how much insulin he did get.

I see I see. What a mess I’ve made lol

Well at least he’s not looking like he feels bad. Is actually hungry and walking around even though he’s so high.

Hope to catch a ketone test today. Wasn’t able yesterday. Missed my opportunity
 
1 hour it is. Which is in 45 mins.

I think I’ll stick to 5 units. Yeah?

Still debating whether or not I should take him to work tonight.b
 
You know what, I better just take him to work. My mom and middle sister are both not able to make his shot time and my youngest sister was going to do it but she’s in her mid-teens and sick today and kinda squeamish with poking and I don’t want another fur shot.

Hate to do this to you, Ming. I’m so sorry.
 
What are the cons?
Did we post at the same time haha?

But yeah it would be helpful to list cons and maybe we can all make this decision together lol

Cons at home:
- sister is too afraid suddenly to poke and test (this happened before when he was on PZI. Thankfully I came home early).
- Ming is really low (I doubt it though) and needs to be tested often and fed. Not sure if sister will be up to it.
- Middle sister (who is better and best at this so far) isn’t home until 10:30 pm or +2.5 of Ming’s PM cycle.

Cons at vet/work:
Streeeeessssssssssssssssssssss. Dogs barking maybe if there are any overnight.

But I’m leaning towards work now. His stress shouldn’t be extremely high since I’ll be there and I’ll allow him to walk around the hospital. And I get home right before his AM shot too.
 
Crista, Ming has come a long way already. Your doing great. I am following the progress. I won't offer advice as you have the best there is here. But I'm following it all.
 
Did we post at the same time haha?

But yeah it would be helpful to list cons and maybe we can all make this decision together lol

Cons at home:
- sister is too afraid suddenly to poke and test (this happened before when he was on PZI. Thankfully I came home early).
- Ming is really low (I doubt it though) and needs to be tested often and fed. Not sure if sister will be up to it.
- Middle sister (who is better and best at this so far) isn’t home until 10:30 pm or +2.5 of Ming’s PM cycle.

Cons at vet/work:
Streeeeessssssssssssssssssssss. Dogs barking maybe if there are any overnight.

But I’m leaning towards work now. His stress shouldn’t be extremely high since I’ll be there and I’ll allow him to walk around the hospital. And I get home right before his AM shot too.
Sounds like bringing him to work is worth trying. How is he during the commute?
 
Crista, Ming has come a long way already. Your doing great. I am following the progress. I won't offer advice as you have the best there is here. But I'm following it all.

Thank you, Olive :) The kind words and encouragement is nice especially when I feel like I’m that girl in horror movies who suddenly doesn’t know how to run when the monster is there ahha

Sounds like bringing him to work is worth trying. How is he during the commute?

He’s pretty good. Just scratches at his carrier periodically.
 
+2 is 461.

Anything I should watch out for since +2 is lower than the PS number?
it often means that the upcoming cycle might be "active".
Not necessarily dropping like he did yesterday. Could be just nice Lantus cycle.
And I am glad to see it - perhaps you did get some insulin into him yesterday.
Take another test in 2 or 3 hours.
 
Late posting but +4 = 401

I wonder if a repeat of Sunday (10/28) will happen but I’ll be there to catch him getting low during the PM cycle.
 
I'm confused...I don't see where he got low during the pm cycle 10/28...

Sorry I meant being able to gather more data to see if his pattern is the same or similar again. I know we have some sort of idea what’s happening but I’m still personally trying to understand it. I’m looking at his Sunday AM and he rose slowly before PMPS. Then in the Monday AM cycle, he kept dropping after his shot. So what I’m wondering is if he went any further up or down after + 8 on Sunday PM.

Maybe I’m not interpreting everything correctly. Let me know if there’s a pattern and I just can’t understand or see it :facepalm:
 
+5 = 319. Edit: oops. I got my times confused. I did a +5.

He’s in great spirits today. He waited for me outside the bathroom while I was showering. He hasn’t done that since he came home.
 
Last edited:
3E1B40DB-D232-4840-B513-C2FBDFAF91DD.jpeg
 
+9 = 103

Question: Do we want our kitties to go into the lagoon/greens? If so, how much and how long?

I’m definitely super nervous about that, if you haven’t noticed /sarcasm :smuggrin::rolleyes:

When NN’s cats used to be diabetic, she said she liked to aim for 144 or 8 so there’s some breathing room. Sounds like she followed SLGS method if I recall correctly.



LOL!!!
The more time spent between 50-120 or so the better. These are the 'healing numbers'...(if healing of the pancreas is in the stars...).
 
Do we want our kitties to go into the lagoon/greens? If so, how much and how long?
as long as it takes to get used to healthy bg.
being in below 120 means healing for the pancreas.
it also the time when liver is healed for a bouncers.

from personal experience: the longer you are capable of providing them with long, long again , longer yet, the longest time in green blue the better for the BG cycles - the bounces get milder, the overall range goes down and there is more predictability in their reaction to food portion+ current insulin dose.
 
Im hoping to just feed him his regular meal of LC FF and see what 5 units does.
he might lower too fast or, given he is 103 now, lower to unusual to him #.
I 'd add a TEA spoon (small one) of gravy to his LC snack (like 1TEA spoon of LC meat toppled with 1 TEA spoon gravy only from HC , or better MC) It can help keeping him at 103 or around it by preshot.
The 5U seems good soo far to me.

ETA: given that his reg LC is very low or no carbs.
 
My mom just asked and I got confused again: is what’s happening right now his reaction to then 5 units I shot him LAST night or this morning?? Because I thought we did a FS lol.

I have moments of great confusion. I’m sorry if you guys feel like a broken record explaining things to me.

What FF flavors are his regular LC?

Chicken, chicken and liver, chunky chicken, and turkey and giblets. I’m going to give him chunky chicken cuz that’s all I can see in his food basket lol

he might lower too fast or, given he is 103 now, lower to unusual to him #.
I 'd add a TEA spoon (small one) of gravy to his LC snack (like 1TEA spoon of LC meat toppled with 1 TEA spoon gravy only from HC , or better MC) It can help keeping him at 103 or around it by preshot.
The 5U seems good soo far to me.

ETA: given that his reg LC is very low or no carbs.

Ok i guess I should do that now so I don’t spoil his appetite in 2 hours.
 
Back
Top