10/30 Milo +12.25 63+PMPS/57 +1/70 +2/79 +3.50/85

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55298

I fell asleep before getting a before bed reading, but here it is now 3:30 AM and Milo is laying sprawled out on my desk purring away dominating my space as he usually does lol, so I took the oppertunity to get a reading, it is 151 @8.50, so I will get a +11 so I can post and hopefully someone will be up if the nunbers r low so I will know if it is safe to shoot, since his numbers stayed low all day yesterday. I have never had this happen 2 days in a row (which I would love of course) but I would be "nervous' to shoot a low number 2 days in a row not know where it may take me.. any advise if anyone is up now??
HIs +11 is 140, should I be worry about it still dropping when I shoot in an hour?? Adivise please??

Milo's AMPS was 153 so we went with his full dose of 1.25.. I must say I do like thses numbers but being not sue to them makes me a little jumpy..I had to test him all day yesterday... but will be in and out today so I am nervous he may drop low again and I may not be here, so lets see how the day goes!
Milo's +2 is 140
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +8.50/151 +11/140 AMPS 153 +2/140

nice. :smile:

It often happens this way, where all of a sudden everything just falls into place. This is great! I see that his +2 is a little lower, so I would get a +3 before you go out, if you can.

FYI, it looks like you might have been editing your post early this morning. Instead of just editing the first post, if you reply to your original post then that will bump your thread to the top of the page so people will see it. Just editing the post doesn't bump your thread.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +8.50/151 +11/140 AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100

Milo is at 100 right now +3, I will be gone for about 2 hours or less, I will test when I get back.. looks like it may be another green ...hopefully uneventful day! :o
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +8.50/151 +11/140 AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81

Yup, Milo is green again today!!! and so far not acting weird!! +5/81
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 Help?

I just tested milo and he is 60, he has never been this low before, I am getting a bit worried.. should I do anything? I know it says he is ok aboove 50 but this is low for him...
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 Help?

looks to me like you found the breakthrough dose... :-D

bumping your post up for better eyes...
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 Help?

Milo is going down nice and slow, and is most likely near the nadir. I would get a +6.5 test. You're doing fine.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 Help?

omg thanks for responding lol ok im getting numbers now!!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

Its 58 now.. is it still ok???
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

Yes, it's okay. He's surfing. Meaning a 60 and a 58 are basically the same number. He'll probably start to rise in the next hour or so. I would get another test at +7. You can also give him a teaspoon or so of LC if you want.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

give him another 1/2 hour from the last test and test again. this is great. you want this!

and if he drops below 50 it's not a crisis, it's just time for you to pop open a can of high carb and give him a teaspoon of the gravy from the can. no worries.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

hahaha dyana and i were posting at the same time. both of the answers work. i like to see where they go without adding low carb food unless i'm concerned or leaving the house. but a lot of people like to help them "get on the surfboard" with a little bit of low carb food. either way is fine.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

Whew.. ok I will get a +7 and post...do I really want this?? (stress) just kidding... thanks for being here u guys!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58

milo said:
Whew.. ok I will get a +7 and post...do I really want this?? (stress) just kidding... thanks for being here u guys!
When it's over, you'll want to see these numbers again. :razz:
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58+7/64

ok so his +7 is 64.. so we are on a bit of a rise now.....
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58+7/64

Maybe, one more test in 30 minutes, and then if he's still rising at +7.5, you can probably switch to a test in 1 hour after that. We'll see. Good job! Just surf along in the sixties Milo
sporty41.gif
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153 +2/140+3/100+5/81 +6/60 6.5/58+7/64

These are healing numbers. They are great numbers. And two days in a row! Something is working right :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153+2/140+3/100+5/81+6/60 6.5/58+7/64+7.

+7.50 was 61.. so down a bit
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153+2/140+3/100+5/81+6/60 6.5/58+7/64+7.

milo's bean - that's perfect. you're having a picture perfect couple of days with milo. a 61 is the same as a 64 in meter-world. meter's are allowed to have a 20% variance rate. milo's surfing. go milo go.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153+2/140+3/100+5/81+6/60 6.5/58+7/64+7.

Look at Milo ! ! !

Surfin' again ! ! ! \M/ \M/ \M/

:?: how do/did his regularly scheduled meals fit into the picture today, in terms of amount and +hour ?
 
Re: 10/30 Milo AMPS 153+2/140+3/100+5/81+6/60 6.5/58+7/64+7.

Fabulous work!!! So glad Dyana and Julie were here for you!

Surf Milo Surf!!!

Remember to post a +11 today if he doesn't start coming up alot.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo PMPS 60 Dosing help please!!

This is Milos day:
AMPS 153
+2/140
+3/100
+5/81
+6/60
+6.5/58
+7/64
+7.5/61
+11/60

He has been green (mostly in the 60's) all day, and here we are close to tonights dose.. what do I do at this point.. and Milo has never stayed this green before it crazy! < He hasnt had a major appitite today he didnt even eat a whole can today, just little amounts here and there, im worried about that
 
Re: 10/30 Milo PMPS 60 Dosing help please!!

Looks like he is surfing the 60s. Do you have plenty of test strips and do you have HC food/karo?

IS the 60 your PMPS and did you shoot already????


If not, here are your options:

1. DO not feed....stall and check every 20 mins until you get a rise and when you do, shoot the full dose

2. Shoot a reduced dose on time

3. skip the shot.....this will cause the shed to drain and his numbers to increase.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 PMPS 61 Dosing help please!!

I have not shot, nor fed, his PMPS is 61 I do have HC food and karo
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 PMPS 61 Dosing help please!!

It's not his PMPS if you haven't shot....it's just +12 ;-) ;-)

So he's still surfing. Do you feel comfortable stalling and does your schedule allow it? Sometimes we might stall as much as two hours and then you'll have to get back on schedule slowly (15 mins at each cycle or 30 mins once a day).

If you can't stall, you might want to shoot half a dose if he's not eating....or skip. But his numbers will rise. With half a dose, at least he doesn't entirely drain his shed.

Do you feel comfortable shooting a low number with a reduced dose? Can you monitor very closely tonight?
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 PMPS 61 Dosing help please!!

Im nervous about it, but i know if I dont shoot he is going to rise high.. I may be ok with doing a reduced but a full dose terrifies me... I will check him at +12.25 and see where he is going..I cant stall much longer because of my work schedule tomorrow..ugh I hv no idea what to do
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 Dosing help please!!

I have a full bottle of strips < Im good there
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

It went up to 63 at +12.5, I cant stall anymore sahould I shoot a reduced dose of .75? or skip.. any opinions?? this will be my first time doing it this low, so thats why I am asking so many questions.. sorry!!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

I'm sure Sienne will be by soon, but that's exactly what I was thinking. Shooting a BCS of 0.75, if you're okay with that.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

If you can't stall, then it's your decision as to whether you shoot 0.75u or skip.

If you shoot, you still need to be vigilant and test +1 and +2 to make sure he's coming up. Doses can carry over from cycle to cycle.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

I was thinking 1/2 his dose is 1.25 so I was thinking .75..?
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

OK, I have decided to do it, I have to get comfortable with this at some point! I can stall until 7:30 PM (eastern) so I will test again then, and shoot .75.. I will post results wish me luck! @-)
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60 +12/ 61 +12.25 63 Dosing help please!!

I can totally remember feeling nervous with low numbers and having to just hold my breath and just shoot a low number. You're doing a great job. One of these days soon, you'll be an old pro who doesn't ask for advice anymore...you'll just do what needs to be done without a thought!!! Good luck!!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60+12/ 61+12.25 63+12.50/57

Ok. So you'll be 30 mins late. You can make it up by shooting early 15 mins tomorrow morning and again tomorrow night or just shoot 30 mins early tomorrow night to be on your normal shot time of 7/7.

Take a deep breath....you are in control!!!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60+12/ 61+12.25 63+12.50/57

I shot a stalled .50....chickened out on the .75 when I saw he went down a little...but I still shot.. so I will test and watch him. This is sooo nerve racking!!
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60+12/ 61+12.25 63+12.50/57

You shot a BCS of 0.50? Good hooting! I know it takes BOS, sometimes. You did good :-D
You'll be home to test and monitor tonight.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +11/60+12/ 61+12.25 63+12.50/57

Very good.

Keep in mind that 57 is still within meter variance of 20% so he was basically still the same number. I totally understand, though, that it seemed he was going down.

We'll be looking for your +1 at the half hour.
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +12.25 63+PMPS/57 +1/70

His +1 is 70..so we have a bit of a rise.....I will continue to test and post....Milo is eating better tonight and he seems a bit more personable..I think he was tired though not just because of his blood because he was up alot last nite with me.. and he usually is pretty good about sleeping all nite... stay tuned adn as always thanks to everyone all of you are awsome! I really would not be doing this good with out u!! :-D
 
Re: 10/30 Milo +12.25 63+PMPS/57 +1/70

Nice!!! Just remember he will want to onset even with a BCS so you're doing great with the monitoring.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top