10/30 Harvey AMPS 360 +3 251 +6 181 Cinco AMPS 287 +3 203 +6 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/29 Recap:

Harvey:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 321
AM+3.5: 224
AM+6: 190
PMPS: 247
PM+3.25: 62
icon_eek.gif

PM+4.25: 55
PM+5: 75
PM+6: 101

Cinco:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 311
AM+3.5: 144
AM+6: 168
PMPS: 266
PM+3.5: 161
PM+6: 127

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

Both my sugar boys had significant drops today, but no lagoon action. Although Cinco did get his toes damp! I forgot to slather Neosporin on Harvey's ears last night. MUST remember to do it tonight, poor baby. He's doing a little better with the testing - isn't making it as hard to catch him. Still no picnic, though, for either of us. DH didn't have to wake me this morning - he thinks he has it figured out. ;)

Minka had another no appy day. Syringed about 16 or 17cc of NF - hard to tell because there was a lot on the cat, as well as in the cat (and on the bean, the sofa, etc.) before she'd had all she was going to take. About to serve up dinner, so paws crossed!

Sasha actually ate all her breakfast in two sittings and has had a couple of snacks. She's currently parked at the top of the stairs, awaiting her meal delivery.

Harvey has been bugging me for the past hour for food. He doesn't understand the new rules yet. Moving t/f/s time later has also gotten on his nerves! Stupid time change.

After we feed everyone and give insulin, DH is taking me to my favorite steakhouse for dinner. :) We'll be home tomorrow night eating leftovers and answering the door, so he thought we should get out tonight. bbl.

Our thoughts and prayers go out to Andrea, as she had to say goodbye to Tennessee today. :( Fly free, little one, and land softly.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Chris and all three of her kitties, Marilyn & Polly, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & Neko & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug:Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
 
Enjoy the time out and the dinner.

Actually, sounds like Harvey's not quite the terror he could be with testing and shots. I may have to have a talk with that boy. He has a reputation to maintain, you know.

Minka.....c'mon girl. Eat. On your own. The syringe delivery is nice, but you're a big girl and should dive in to a good meal on your own. Please.

Marilyn and Polly
 
How nice of Cinco to let Harvey have some fun on the trampoline!! Looks like he's practicing his bounce maneuvers so he can do it as well as Cinco can!

OK now boys...Mama's going out to eat steak tonight, so you guys mind your manners...NO diving!!

Hope Minka decides to eat her dinner all by herself tonight...might get some funny looks at the steakhouse if you have NF dribbled all over you ;)

Good girl Sasha...You just keep eating...slowly but surely!

Enjoy your steak dinner Tricia! You certainly deserve it!!
 
we went out for dinner too....
our town has a trick or treat mainstreet where all the shops give candy to the kids...
we had window seats at the restaurant to watch all the costumes.

Enjoy your time..... you earn it every hour.
 
Thanks for stopping by, Marilyn, Chris and Rhiannon. The dinner was extra yummy. They have a calamari fillet appetizer that is to die for!!!

Got home to find Harvey had discovered how much fun it is to cliff dive!
icon_e_surprised.gif
He's coming back up with LC, but guess DH is shooting .75 tomorrow for him. He's bummed that he has to shoot two separate doses now for the boys. C'mon, Cinco. Are you gonna let Harvey beat you???

I had to remind myself that Harvey is a newly diagnosed diabetic, so the under 50 rule applies to him. I'm so used to Cinco's having to dip below 40! So much to keep straight! o_O

Minka ate a bite or two of the third variety of cat food I offered when we got home (she ate a couple bites of the one I offered before we left, too. But that's all. I just gave her some pieces of chicken and she ate four or five. Harvey is very indignant, as these are supposed to be his pokey treats. :rolleyes:

Sasha only ate half her dinner, but I took up some of one of the flavors Minka rejected and Sasha cleaned the plate, so she's good. Harvey's eating well, but keeps looking over his shoulder, like someone is lurking, waiting to poke his ear! Can't imagine why he'd think that! ;)

I'm going to syringe some NF before I give Minka her fluids. I just don't feel like she's gotten enough calories today. :(
 
It sounds like Harvey is getting used to the testing. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Cinco joins him soon. I'm glad Sasha is eating good. Sending appy vines to Minka. I'm glad you got to go out and enjoy a nice dinner. Sending prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top