10/30. Elmo AMPS 56..,+2 51,+2.5 42 +2 . 75 47+3 69,+3.75 99 +4. 75 87 +5.75 98 PMPS 138 +3 253

I'm the nasty housekeeper... Please update Elmo's SS. (There are people like me that actually open everyone's SS.)

I agree with Linda. Kitties make hash out of our plans. I would urge you to give some thought to what the lowest number is you're comfortable shooting. You did great and shot a 72 this AM.

Remember, with TR, Elmo doesn't get a dose reduction. He was diagnosed in 2016. He has to either drop below 40 or have 3 separate cycles where he drops below 50 or a week in normal numbers.
I'm confused ... altho diagnosed in 2016 he was on vetsulin then 2 years remission now on lantus for first time ...
 
Oh Beth, you crack me up! Look how well he surfed today and he's higher now than when you shot so what's your question? :p

We all know Elmo holds his cards close to his chest so any plans you make now may go up in smoke anyway. Keep your patience pants on....he may change the game totally before shot time. :D
That was daytime .... this is PM cycle ...
 
Sienne , I do see that now in guidelines but since his age and having reduced 3 prior times ( where he went below 50) without anyone pointing this out I'm hoping to reduce this time as we did prior in dates mentioned above ( where he went below50 each time as described in guidelines) ... none of those times was this brought to my attention ...he is too old and fragile to put thru anything but the most gentle of handling ... he is my priority ... I know you understand and would agree...I'm really needing flexibility for the sake of Elmo's safety....
 
That was daytime .... this is PM cycle ...

I know and I appreciate your angst about knowing what to do with Elmo given his propensity for surprises. Today he surfed quite a while without needing a lot of steering though so if he's come up a bit more by PMPS, he might do likewise on the night cycle or he may bounce from the lower BG. You have to decide what you are comfortable doing. We all know it's been a hard week for you so whatever you decide is fine. You are there with Elmo and knowing both your tolerances is important.
 
I know and I appreciate your angst about knowing what to do with Elmo given his propensity for surprises. Today he surfed quite a while without needing a lot of steering though so if he's come up a bit more by PMPS, he might do likewise on the night cycle or he may bounce from the lower BG. You have to decide what you are comfortable doing. We all know it's been a hard week for you so whatever you decide is fine. You are there with Elmo and knowing both your tolerances is important.
Thank you, Linda ....he is being extremely lethargic right now ...getting ready for PMPS and will post .... and it has been a hard week ... losing second kitty in just 5 weeks has taken a toll .... just want to give Elmo a gentle evening
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom I love that “The Elmo Show”!! :joyful: He was a very busy kitty today, eating and getting tested, poor him, he probably didn’t even get to watch the potty mouth garbage guys!

I really wish there was a LOL! button next to the like and reply, I would have clicked on it a hundred times! You ladies are so hilarious!!! :joyful:

Beth, great job on shooting that green amps! I hope Elmo reads the sticky about shooting low to stay low, there's nothing there about deep sea diving into shark territory!
 
He seems to be heading up at this point in time. You shot 1.25u yesterday at the same pre-shot and he had a nice blue cycle (I know.....like that means anything with Elmo:rolleyes:) so if you are comfortable doing the 1u, I think that would be fine and keep him from taking off to the moon.
 
He seems to be heading up at this point in time. You shot 1.25u yesterday at the same pre-shot and he had a nice blue cycle (I know.....like that means anything with Elmo:rolleyes:) so if you are comfortable doing the 1u, I think that would be fine and keep him from taking off to the moon.
That’s what my gut is saying .... really praying he doesn’t need any gravy....he has thrown up not long ago on an all nighter with Bron holding my hand the whole way....and he’s already gone thru one round of gravy today ....ugh, this Gpa Man of mine
 
No tummy upsets, and no dives, Elmo... a quiet night all around is what you want tonight!

Great job today, Beth!
Oh, Auntie Nan , I believe and receive your words gladly ❤️ Could not have done today, any day for that matter , without this FDMB family ...mean that with all my heart :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hey Elmo!! I see you have been up to your old tricks again today!
Nice to see you decided to have a daytime 'stay in Jammies day' for a change today!
You certainly know how to marshal the troops!
I hope you are planning a quiet night tonight for your Mama.

I'll be around later if needed Beth and will look in and see what Elmo has planned for us all:blackeye:
:bighug:
 
Hey Elmo!! I see you have been up to your old tricks again today!
Nice to see you decided to have a daytime 'stay in Jammies day' for a change today!
You certainly know how to marshal the troops!
I hope you are planning a quiet night tonight for your Mama.

I'll be around later if needed Beth and will look in and see what Elmo has planned for us all:blackeye:
:bighug:
Thanks, Bron ❤️ You are a peach ❤️
 
I see Elmo is going to have a bounce on the trampoline tonight!
Hope you get a good sleep Beth
I saw this the other day and immediately thought of you :bighug: Hope you are doing well.

20191006_063245.jpg


:D
 
I don't disagree at all. You're home with Elmo and know him best. My concern is also for others who are reading along and may copy what you're doing. Would you mind putting something in your signature that reflects custom dosing
Thank you, Sienne :bighug: That's exactly what I'll do . We are dealing with keeping an infection at bay with low dose antibiotics which influences so much everything else as well as his advanced age . It's a tight rope for sure. Thank you for your suggestion and hard work as a Moderator :bighug:
 
Back
Top