10/30. Elmo AMPS 56..,+2 51,+2.5 42 +2 . 75 47+3 69,+3.75 99 +4. 75 87 +5.75 98 PMPS 138 +3 253

If he's still over 50 next test, then you'll want to hold off on more food for a bit and see if he can hold on his own.

Gotta say, it puts a smile on my face to see Elmo in greens (even if he was, characteristically, a bit dramatic about it!). Hated seeing him in those yucky numbers.
Agree, agree, Nan ❤️ Shocked me fully awake this AM. ,fo sho :woot:
 
I would leave him be and test in 30. Let his stomach settle.
See if we are seeing the HC at work or the beginning of the inevitable bounce.
Elmo says thanks , Auntie Kel ❤️ Giving little more SEB ....he is not a fan of prolonged rich gravy....and what !?!?! Elmo ? Bounce ?.. surely not ;):rolleyes:
 
I see Elmo is keeping you on your toes again. At least it is during the day this time. I'm glad he's come up for you. I hope he keeps surfing safely.
Oh, Carla, thanks for checking on us ....and yes, much prefer doing this during the day than middle of the night even tho it is fun to hang with Bron and be able to tell you , early bird, good morning ❤️
 
No, still hold off on food, he's doing great on his own. I'd even give him an hour before the next test, give his ears a little break.
Thanks, Auntie Nan ❤️ I am thrilled he has held ....poor Bron went thru it with us in the wee hours where this wasn’t the case ....this is piece of cake during the day ...but y’all dont have to miss sleep either being on duty Guardian Angels of the Gpa Man ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
 
+ 4.75....87.... basically holding .... feed a bit of LC to encourage surf ? Test in another hour ? Thots ? Hasn’t eaten since +3 when had 1 t HC gravy ...have SS housekeeping to do
 
Wow Beth! Elmo is at it again!!

Elmo, smarten up!! No more diving!!! Like everyone is saying, at least it’s day time!! Get your surf on Elmo! No more shark teasing!!!
Thanks , Amanda .... been a wild morning but , as you said, at least it's day time !!!! Scritches to Melly Moo :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hey Beth, when you get a chance, can you add the recent tests to the subject line (you might have to compact/remove some of the others to make room)? That way, people scanning the board can see the current state of affairs at a glance.

Elmo is looking good! He deserves his snooze time today!
 
Hey Beth, when you get a chance, can you add the recent tests to the subject line (you might have to compact/remove some of the others to make room)? That way, people scanning the board can see the current state of affairs at a glance.

Elmo is looking good! He deserves his snooze time today!
Thanks for reminder, Nan ❤️ I need a nap too :woot:
 
+5.75...98..... feed a little LC or leave be ??? Is up from his nap and bumbling around ...wants window open ....it’s cold out so that little excursion won’t last long :eek:
 
Last edited:
+5.25...98..... feed a little LC or leave be ???
Feed a little LC to a) encourage the surf, b) to allow yourself a nap, and c) and d).

I'm off. Need to focus on the manuscript in front of my eyes and also want to drive around trying to find a pharmacy that has flu shots on hand.
 
What lovely surf! Yeah!
Yes, your nephew is casually napping on the floor, in front of the heat vent located right beneath where the sink is located .....DH looks at him and shakes his head as he attempts to do dishes ....this from the man who 40 years ago told me there would never be animals in the house ....:bighug::)..... I don’t ever remind him of that ;) Gonna give a bit of a pokey break for a few hours ...good idea ? When do I need to get next BG check ?
 
Last edited:
I think you can wait at least another hour to test or maybe even stretch it to an hour and a half. Good job today.
Thank you, Carla ❤️ That’s what I was thinking . He just gave me stink eye from his window perch cos it’s cold out and we’re only opening window a few inches ....how dare we :woot:
 
Feed a little LC to a) encourage the surf, b) to allow yourself a nap, and c) and d).

I'm off. Need to focus on the manuscript in front of my eyes and also want to drive around trying to find a pharmacy that has flu shots on hand.
Take good care of yourself,Auntie Kel ❤️ Those flu shots scare the bejiggers out of me ....you are tres brave :bighug:
 
Another FYI. Internet a bit wonky due to winter weather moving in ...will get SS updated ASAP and as soon as SNOW flurries will allow !!! Yippee and yahooo !!!
 
+ 10.....93 I know there's 2 more hours to go y'all but could we discuss a possible plan for tonight ??? I know what if's are kinda a waste but a 93 ain't a gonna cut it .... :woot:
 
Oh Beth, you crack me up! Look how well he surfed today and he's higher now than when you shot so what's your question? :p

We all know Elmo holds his cards close to his chest so any plans you make now may go up in smoke anyway. Keep your patience pants on....he may change the game totally before shot time. :D
 
I'm the nasty housekeeper... Please update Elmo's SS. (There are people like me that actually open everyone's SS.)

I agree with Linda. Kitties make hash out of our plans. I would urge you to give some thought to what the lowest number is you're comfortable shooting. You did great and shot a 72 this AM.

Remember, with TR, Elmo doesn't get a dose reduction. He was diagnosed in 2016. He has to either drop below 40 or have 3 separate cycles where he drops below 50 or a week in normal numbers.
 
Back
Top