10/30 Do Lou amps 252+6 204pmps 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55264


well morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and what a day we had yesterday at the cat show long day.... I stayed home today had a terrible migraine all last night :sad: DS was in charge of Do Lou's shot last night and being the stupid Bean I am I had raised his dose on friday night up to 3.5 and so after 2 doses of this he dives to 37 last night :shock: :shock: :shock: I am still in shock on how this happened to a cat that before our trip we had been on 6.75 for the longest time confused_cat confused_cat anyway he had not been doing much on 1.5 so here in my way of thinking I will go ahead and jump up some since he was on such a large dose before and then DS calls me at shot time last night and tells me he is 37 he did a retest to make sure and he was 44 soooo and I had never gone over the what to do if he goes low since I just presumed he would not have to deal with that BAD BEAN :oops: :oops: so talked him thru it and within a hour and a half he was up to 172 so I think DS kinda overdid the karo but at least he was up. So with that all being said Do Lou is higher today and Bean is tired but all P's are in place and we are back down to 1.5 and will just stay there for a while :roll:
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

oh wow - what a day yesterday for you, and your DH. Glad that i all worked out OK. :-D I guess Do Lou really didn't want that extra juice.

Enjoy your day today, an I hope you feel better!
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

Hi Lisa, Well, that was quite a few days! I think that Do Lou will settle down on a dose once you get him on it for a few more cycles and his shed has a chance to get established at the new dose. I didn't realize that you had gone all the way down to 1 unit from 6+ units!
Sorry that you had to stay home from the show today with a migraine, but it's better to have migraines at home!!

Good luck with the new dose.
Hugs and feel better,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

WOWZA, DL!!!!

AND YET...I HAVE TO SAY, THIS SEEMS LIKE A REALLY GREAT THING TO ME!!!

EXCEPT OF COURSE, THE MIGRAINE....
SENDING HEALING VINES YOUR WAY, LISA...
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

Lisa! What excitement - the kind we could ALL do without!

Sir DoLou - cute dance steps for PapaBean. You sure taught HIM didn't you... :-D Let's not make that dance a regular, OK?

Hugs - migraines stink....
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Lisa, Well, that was quite a few days! I think that Do Lou will settle down on a dose once you get him on it for a few more cycles and his shed has a chance to get established at the new dose. I didn't realize that you had gone all the way down to 1 unit from 6+ units!
Sorry that you had to stay home from the show today with a migraine, but it's better to have migraines at home!!

Good luck with the new dose.
Hugs and feel better,

Ella & Rusty

Hi Ella well I did this drastic reduction last weekend for our trip from 6.75 to 1U and then got back and well he was peeing and drinking more so after a few cycles I thought lets just get him bumped back up some and 3.5 was still less then half the original dose so needless to say I just did not expect him to do that its apparent something is going on with his IAA that the Bean is not aware of and just the other day I told DH there was no way that I really believed you could break thru this for him well I may have to eat those words :lol: :oops:
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

+6 204 and he is perky and Bean is feeling better :-D and I am pretty sure we finally :mrgreen: found Moses our special needs aby a home got a wonderful inquiry on him so paws crossed there lovely couple in WV that totally understand his knee condition :cool:
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252+6 204

Glad to hear that you found your special needs kitty a home.

And ditto what everyone else said about last night.

WOW
 
Holy moly Do Lou!!! Way to surprise your daddybean!! Nice recovery though. Amazing what the dosecreasing can do in a hurry. Hope to see him back in blues at this dose.

Also hope your migraine goes away soon. (((Lisa)))
 
I was just looking at Do Lou's SS and couldn't believe how good his numbers were after you reduced his dose down to 1u. They were essentially the same numbers he was giving you with the 6.75u!! I think I would have kept him at the 1u and then slowly increase his dose per protocol, but hindsight is always 20/20!!! I'm just glad the DS was able to handle everything. That was some excitement!!
 
Hi Lisa and wow on Do Lou giving you and DH a shocker with that 37 but glad all worked out okay. Hope your migraine is better and hope you can get some rest tonight. So great your special needs kitty found a home. :-D
 
Patty & Champ said:
I was just looking at Do Lou's SS and couldn't believe how good his numbers were after you reduced his dose down to 1u. They were essentially the same numbers he was giving you with the 6.75u!! I think I would have kept him at the 1u and then slowly increase his dose per protocol, but hindsight is always 20/20!!! I'm just glad the DS was able to handle everything. That was some excitement!!
Hi Patty and yes I wish I had stayed at 1U as well :oops: :oops: like you said hindsight being 20/20 :roll: live and learn for the Bean
 
Re: 10/30 Do Lou amps 252

Lisa and Do Lou said:
just the other day I told DH there was no way that I really believed you could break thru this for him well I may have to eat those words :lol: :oops:

that will be one delicious meal!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top