10/30 Comet AMPS @ 95 Earned Reduction

Amanda Comet’s Mom

Member Since 2021
Hello!
Comet ended up going down to 81 for his PM +4
He then went back up to 95 at his PM +6 and surfed all the way through the morning. His AMPS this morning is 95!!

We did a reduction today from 1u to .75u
We will see where today goes, very happy seeing quite a few of Green numbers lately.

will be talking to his Vet about if we can completely eliminate the 2.5mg of Pred in the AM
 
When the +2 is lower than the amps or pmps it’s likely to be an active cycle. When it’s the same it might be an active cycle. When that happens you want to get a +3 and he might keep you very busy until nadir.
 
Looking good! That's another reduction per SLGS.

Btw, would you be comfortable with following TR? It helps you hold doses where the cat sees normal numbers (50-100 mg/dl). SLGS is better suited for caregivers who cannot test a lot so it is a more conservative protocol.
 
Looking good! That's another reduction per SLGS.

Btw, would you be comfortable with following TR? It helps you hold doses where the cat sees normal numbers (50-100 mg/dl). SLGS is better suited for caregivers who cannot test a lot so it is a more conservative protocol.
I would love to do TR, but his PM is what is harder to do. I give him his insulin at 8pm and I need to be in bed by 12-1am at latest which only gives me +1 - +4
 
I give him his insulin at 8pm and I need to be in bed by 12-1am at latest which only gives me +1 - +4
Testing till +4 should be good for most nights.

Let's see, maybe he will continue to hold the back--to-back reductions with SLGS. Tapering off the pred may be sending him down the dosing ladder faster than usual.
 
Back
Top