10/30 Chester's pmps 218,+4.5=178

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/30 Chesters' amps 246

Pretty numbers last night and a great place to start today Chester! :mrgreen: You can get to blues and greens from here, right?
 
Re: 10/30 Chesters' amps 246, +4=265

Well, we're getting nowhere fast today, aren't we?

My husband and I just noticed something about Chester last night. He's the only one of our eight cats to be on a strictly moist diet (despite trying with the others...they're getting closer) and he has the most shiny healthy coat I have ever seen, on him or on any of them. It wasn't long ago that it was dull and flakey...pre-moist food days.

Coincidence...nope!
 
Re: 10/30 Chesters +6=85, HERE WE GO AGAIN!

What's with Chester and these plunges? Reminds me of a Loon on a lake...floating around and then down he goes!

My AlphaTrak and my OneTouch Mini (love my OTM) read exactly the same today. Not unusual, but the low ranges (under 100) is usually where they are the farthest apart.
 
Re: 10/30 Chester's +6=85,+6.75=84, HERE WE GO AGAIN!

Gave some HC gravy at +6.75. Grrrrr!

He was VERY playful this morning...could have lowered his numbers?
 
Re: 10/30 Chesters +6=85, HERE WE GO AGAIN!

I know you said you'd be happy to keep Chester in the low blues. He clearly has other ideas. Listen to the kitty!! You're getting very good at lather, rinse, repeat.

And if play lowered his numbers (doubtful that it would that much), so what! They are great numbers. I probably would have gone with LC. Keep him surfing vs. throwing him off the board.

So here's the problem I have. If you go by the OTM, Chester doesn't get a reduction at 80. He gets a reduction for numbers under 50. With the AlphaTrack, numbers under 80 earn a reduction. So, which meter is wrong if they both give you an 80?
 
Re: 10/30 Chester's +6=85,+6.75=84, HERE WE GO AGAIN!

Lather, Rinse, Repeat! LOL

Ah, but the thing is....if the numbers aren't different, what does it matter what name the meter goes by? The numbers were exactly the same and I always do the reductions strictly by the AlphaTrak readings anyway. And if I worry which meter is wrong if they're both the same...I'll never trust any meter so I may as well just go with the cheaper of the two.

Too late, unfortunately, with the HC...but I'll hold off on any more for sure and maybe not follow up with any more LC (he ate a nice size snack at +6). I mainly gave the HC because I was on my way out the door for most of the rest of the day, but decided to come back and watch him for awhile instead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top