10.30 Charlie AMPS 164 +2 123, +3 84 +4 64 +5 76 +7 74 +8 81 PMPS 97 + 2 142 + 5 123

Lol, I fed him third breakfast at +1 and he's still down quite a bit already. Gonna grab that +4 and hope it's good before my meeting with the Dean.

Harold and I are going to KS on Wednesday. I told them I might bring Charlie with me and the surgical coordinator said people do it all the time. Road trip!
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom Thanks! His +4 was 64. I guess I'll be heading into the office a little later than planned for my meeting to catch that +5. He just ate some, so that's positive. May have to repeat last Thursday and shut up the other cats and leave his food out.

Totally bananas
 
Oh boy, well I'm glad he ate something, I hope Charlie comes up for you, if you have to shut up the other cats and leave food out for Charlie at least you won't have to worry :bighug::cat:
 
Okay, so that 64. Even though we just came down a whole unit, can I drop him .25 tonight? This morning was our 4th 12-hour cycle at 2 u.
 
I'd definitely take him down 0.25 units. He's been on the 2 units long enough that most of the higher dose depot is gone. That plus SLGS doesn't say anything about waiting until the depot is drained. It says to take them down 0.25 units, anytime they go under 90. (or whatever you are using for your reduction point).
 
Reduction taken.

His Chewy isn't going to get here until Wednesday afternoon. So, I guess he's going to get some Friskies shreds or maybe the gravy mixed with his rabbit to increase the carbs so he doesn't tank.

Totally underestimated how much he was eating. He's going through 2.5-3 cans a day, 24 doesn't last that long. Ahhh.
 
Back
Top