10/30 calliecat

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Member Since 2011
hello eveyone !

well I did a curve on callie yesterday and also increased her dose to 1.7

10/29

amps =376
+ 2 = 324
+ 4 = 232
+ 6 = 208
+ 8 = 314
pmps =413
+ 5 = 275


10/30

amps =447
+ 5.5 = 209
pmps + 413

after I checked callies pmps I gave her 1/2 can of ff her sister had the other half callie threw up twice her sister did not I think she ate to fast so I posted on health an callie ate a little tuna fish and kept it down her shot was 1/2 hour late !!
 
I'd give it another cycle, but if you don't see lower numbers, you have room to increase. It's a pretty gentle curve, but I think the numbers overall are too high. Maybe try 1.8 tonight?

You are testing for ketones, right?
 
Hi Marty,
I responded to the posts over the weekend in Health. Yes, those curve numbers look good, but I do wish Callie's number would all come down! Sue is right, you could probably stand to bump it up just a tad. You've got room to drop at nadir. I still wish I could figure out that wonky 500+ number you got late Sunday...
You could keep with the 1.7 for another day or two though, since it's only been a couple days since you increased.

Carl
 
carl thank you for responding :)

I increased callie today to 1.8 and I brought a urine sample in yesterday the vet said callies white blood cells are still up so they sent the sample in ( she said ) and was going to call me with results today but nothing so far !!

the vet said if the test came back the same as theirs that callie would have to go in and get cath'ed so they could culture it ?? this is just maddening !!

callie did have a pink ps today !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top