10/30/2019 Mowgli AMPS 248 +0.8 248 +10.5 243 PMPS 272

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
10/28/2019

Morning!

Interesting night for Mowgli last night, he just kept climbing... no fur shot though, the pen looks like it has about 0.6ml in it so I wonder if it is starting to lose efficacy... he did stay blue during the day yesterday though so who knows! I do know that around this volume is where my last pen started losing steam, If he is yellow tonight I'm going to get into the new pen and see if he has better results.

Hope everyone has a great day!!
 
I've never had a vial or a pen go bad on me...was it refrigerated the whole time?

I have however, had Luci go bad on me. More times than I care to remember...usually a dose adjustment and the insulin starts to work...

Hope you figure it out and you and your kitties all have a wonderful 'black cat' day! What with Halloween just around the corner...they should all have something special for the big day...:p
 
Amanda, I also just about used up Tina's first pen, and started a new one. She started going up, and then I learned two days later, I accidentally skipped a shot. I agree with Sue, that it's unlikely the insulin is weaker, but Mowgli is just not interested in being easy to predict! It sure wouldn't hurt anything to start a new pen though.
 
I've never had a vial or a pen go bad on me...was it refrigerated the whole time?

I have however, had Luci go bad on me. More times than I care to remember...usually a dose adjustment and the insulin starts to work...

Hope you figure it out and you and your kitties all have a wonderful 'black cat' day! What with Halloween just around the corner...they should all have something special for the big day...:p
My last pen went bad on me, I think it was because of travelling with it to Nova Scotia, this pen was started in Nova Scotia and travelled with me by car and through air for quite a time... it was in a cool pack but still. It hasn’t been in the refrigerator the whole time.

I’ll give it a few more doses and see what he’s up to :)

I will have to think about what kind of Halloween treat the kitties get! Mowgli has been craving meat lately so maybe I will boil some chicken up for him. I have more freedom with treats for Nyx, maybe I will give her a dry food treat haha
 
Last night could have been a bounce depending on how low he went yesterday. I hope you come home to a lower number.
You could definitely be right Carla, I find it rare that he goes super low during the day but who knows, I’m not there to test and his BG levels last night we’re certainly in line with a bounce ... almost text book ;)

I hope I come home to a lower number too! Thanks Carla :)
 
Amanda, I also just about used up Tina's first pen, and started a new one. She started going up, and then I learned two days later, I accidentally skipped a shot. I agree with Sue, that it's unlikely the insulin is weaker, but Mowgli is just not interested in being easy to predict! It sure wouldn't hurt anything to start a new pen though.
I’ll give it a couple more doses to see, like Carla said he could have went lower than usual yesterday and last night could have been a bounce. But I have definitely had a pen go bad, probably from travel like I mentioned to Sue;)

in the end though you’re right: every time I think I ‘know’ Mowgli’s patterns, he usually surprises me :P
 
Back
Top