10-3 Tiffany AMPS 122, +4 99, +6 92 - Day 13 Cabergoline

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jadi & Tiffany

Member Since 2017
Hi Friends,

I am feeling encouraged, although I wish the Cabergoline did help to curve Tiff's appetite. She still seems to always be up for a meal and looks a little bloated to me. But I am happy to see blue numbers all week and now a green. We will see the vet on Friday for a checkup and blood work.

Have a great day!!

Jadi & Tiffany
 
Nice! :D:cool: Once she spends more time normal numbers, her appy may diminish a bit.

With cabergoline in the picture, I would make it a point to get a test each and every night before bed. Things can change quickly and you don't want to miss a reducie number.
 
Nice! :D:cool: Once she spends more time normal numbers, her appy may diminish a bit.

With cabergoline in the picture, I would make it a point to get a test each and every night before bed. Things can change quickly and you don't want to miss a reducie number.
We just tested her and she is down to 80. I will definitely test at night...she usually stays the same and does not dip, but I agree it is time to not take a break at night. At what point do I consider reducing if we continue to get these green readings that keep going lower?
 
Your signature doesn't say whether you are following SLGS or TR. With SLGS, you reduce at 90, with TR it's 68 on the AT. Given that cabergoline is in the picture, and reductions can come fast and furious, I might reduce down to 15.0 units. Better safe than sorry - something said often in Marvin's condo in the day!

You might want to give her a couple tsps of LC food to see if she'll surf at 80 and stop her from going lower.
 
Just out of curiosity... are you adding the cabergoline to Tiffany's food or just squirting into her mouth? Wouldn't think it would make a difference, but I'm just curious.
 
Your signature doesn't say whether you are following SLGS or TR. With SLGS, you reduce at 90, with TR it's 68 on the AT. Given that cabergoline is in the picture, and reductions can come fast and furious, I might reduce down to 15.0 units. Better safe than sorry - something said often in Marvin's condo in the day!

You might want to give her a couple tsps of LC food to see if she'll surf at 80 and stop her from going lower.[/QUOT

I would love to say that I am doing TR, but with my work schedule and missed nighttime readings, I would classify us as SLGS. However, it is time to step it up if she behaves like Marvin. My husband retested and she is at 72. So I am going to play it safe and reduce to 15 units tonight.
Thanks, Wendy!
 
Just out of curiosity... are you adding the cabergoline to Tiffany's food or just squirting into her mouth? Wouldn't think it would make a difference, but I'm just curious.
I am actually drizzling it on a small bite of her favorite cat food. (Making sure she gets every bit.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top