Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-2-sheba-amps-167-4-173-6-65-7-5-70-9-92.145261/
The pattern seems to now be 2 or 3 lovely cycles followed by a bounce of a couple of cycles.
We are now in 2nd cycle of a bounce....and they seem to be lasting 2 cycles lately.
AMPS 401
Daylight saving starts here tomorrow so I have started to adjust the time of the shots.
It is a long weekend here in NSW....my state.
Tomorrow (Sunday) I will be out for the morning cycle from about +3.5 at a family BBQ....at a Harbourside beach/park....a beautiful spot. So I will not be able to monitor Sheba, and given her big drops into low numbers which need holding up with honey, I have temporarily reduced her dose by 0.5 units to 6.25 units.
Unfortunately she is bouncing at the moment.....I am hoping she doesn't come off the bounce Sunday morning as she usually drops fast.
I only found out we were going further afield for the BBQ yesterday afternoon so couldn't post earlier and ask advice.
So my question is....is this a good plan? And is it enough of a reduction in dose?
I will also be using the auto feeder.
I hate having to fiddle with the dose at this point as she is doing so well but she would not be safe to leave if she is having an active cycle.
Thanks for advice.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-2-sheba-amps-167-4-173-6-65-7-5-70-9-92.145261/
The pattern seems to now be 2 or 3 lovely cycles followed by a bounce of a couple of cycles.
We are now in 2nd cycle of a bounce....and they seem to be lasting 2 cycles lately.
AMPS 401
Daylight saving starts here tomorrow so I have started to adjust the time of the shots.
It is a long weekend here in NSW....my state.
Tomorrow (Sunday) I will be out for the morning cycle from about +3.5 at a family BBQ....at a Harbourside beach/park....a beautiful spot. So I will not be able to monitor Sheba, and given her big drops into low numbers which need holding up with honey, I have temporarily reduced her dose by 0.5 units to 6.25 units.
Unfortunately she is bouncing at the moment.....I am hoping she doesn't come off the bounce Sunday morning as she usually drops fast.
I only found out we were going further afield for the BBQ yesterday afternoon so couldn't post earlier and ask advice.
So my question is....is this a good plan? And is it enough of a reduction in dose?
I will also be using the auto feeder.
I hate having to fiddle with the dose at this point as she is doing so well but she would not be safe to leave if she is having an active cycle.
Thanks for advice.
