10/3 Ollie PMPS 73 BCS +2 49 +3 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Well...he's determined to keep me away from tbp! So much for my hope he would flatten out this dose...big dive...giving him some HC gravy and will retest. Lather rinse repeat.

Maybe tonight I should take the fat out of the 4u? Any dose advice?
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41

Wow!!!! Ollie!!! What's up with that, huh? Beautiful, but a bit low. :lol: I hope someone will come by and help you with this soon. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41

Here he goes again Patsy. :-D Ollie is downright determined to dance his way down!

Here's what I see when I look at your ss:
  • Ollie has been diabetic for less than a year
    Ollie holds reductions very well.
    On your last reduction, you took almost 0.5 instead of the "normal" 0.25 and it held with no problems.

I think your choices here are as you mentioned, to take the "fat" out.....OR, take the 0.25 reduction that is "normal" in the protocol.

You've been spot on with testing and keeping on top of what the numbers do, so I don't think there's a "wrong" answer. If it were me, knowing Ollie's great redux history....I would probably take the 0.25.

I know others will be along to chime in, but there's my two cents for what it's worth. He's doing so great Patsy and you sure are too - good, good days ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58

I would reduce by 0.25 tonight. Normally we stay with 0.25 reductions unless a cat has proven that they can't hold 0.25 reductions. Ollie is holding his reductions just fine. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58

I love getting your 2 cents worth! Please don't stop. :YMHUG:

He responded well to the 15% FF I fed him. I hope to be able to get him to stay in the 50's today...high 50's by +4 would be nice.

Delaying tbp...
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58

Ollie is 55 at +3.5. Just ate a bit more 15%FF. I'll go for the 0.25u reduction to 3.75f tonight.

He's doing well since we started working with LL. I'm learning to relax with the lows the more I read others experiences. Thank you!!! Ollie definately feels so much better!
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58, +4 59

Ollie is 59 at +4.

I am going to feed him more 15%FF now, and mix some of it with his LC to leave out for him. He should be fine nailbite_smile (I have to believe that) while I'm at tbp. Will try to get someone to check him at +6 or +7.

I need a nanny cam so I can watch him!!
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58, +4 59

Patsy: look how great you handled this morning cycle!!! You are doing fantastic with Ollie and he is doing SUPERB!!! Congrats on the reduction...go Ollie go!!

Have a great day a tbp....looks like maybe he'll surf for you a while.
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie AMPS 98, +2 41, +3 58, +4 59

Thank you all for stopping by and your kind words. The support is amazing! :-D

I think my little Ollie means business. I can't wait to get home and check him but that won't be until +11. Neighbor said he was upright and looked fine...I just would like to be with him. :sad:
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie +11 93, +12 82, +12.25 77 BCS?

Not sure what to do? I really don't want to stall....like to be able to monitor as much as possible before going to tbp....stalling will mess that up.

With a dropping number should I even consider shooting a BCS ?
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie +11 93, +12 82, +12.25 77 BCS?

Patsy, If you can stall another 15-30 min. and not get too off schedule, i would do that & see what happens..
If he is still dropping, I wouldnt shoot--There is the shed which is filled right now, right?
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie +11 93, +12 82, +12.25 77 BCS?

If you are totally unsure & want to be safe you could skip this shot & start over again tomorrow at the new dose--reduction was 0.25 right??--To 2.75 correct?
The other option is a BCS...
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie +11 93, +12 82, +12.25 77 BCS?

Tough call. you are going to have to trust your gut on this.

I would not shoot a dropping number with full dose. You have had similar situation in the recent past and skipped, although dose was higher then.
Doesn't look like you have done a BCS - you may want to consider it, just to throw something in the shed.

What's your instinct?
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie +11 93, +12 82, +12.25 77, +12.50 73

He dropped again @12.50 to 73. I agree not the full shot. Don't want to stall...monitoring before work important.

Skip or something into the shed...maybe 2units. Really not sure of myself. Don't like the dropping number and me shooting into it. Leaning on a skip and then maybe a bit earlier AMPS?

Oh I hate being unprepared and I am!
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie PMPS @ +12.75 73 BCS

Thank you...I like seeing Ollie in the green too!

We'll see how tonight shakes out. Sandy and Roni...you were both on without missing a beat. So nice not to be alone with questions. I was really not prepared...another lesson learned.

Another question....since I did not shoot the full dose (3.75u) but instead shot BCS of 2u and did that 45 minutes late....can I shoot tomorrow morning at my regular time?
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie PMPS @ +12.75 73 BCS +2 49

Who is this cat and what did he do to my Ollie!

What a day!

After feeding Ollie 15%FF all thru his am cycle and coming home to a dropping number at pmps, shooting 45 minutes late and shooting a bcs of 2u (instead of 3.75...which was a reduced dose from 4u) I get a 49 at +2. I just gave him some 15%FF again.
 
Re: 10/3 Ollie PMPS 73 BCS +2 49

You can give him as much HC as you want at this point. Ollie's already earned a dose reduction today -- he doesn't get another one. If you want to abort the cycle with HC, that's fine.
 
Thanks Sienne...I guess I over carbed him @ the 49 and was glad to read your post.

Unless I get some weird number for amps :shock: I intend to shoot his new dose 3.75u and will do so at his regular time of 6am instead of waiting the 45 minutes i stalled tonight, so it will be 45 minutes early.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top