10/3 Mauer AMPS 292, +3 247, +6 230, PMPS 178 update!

SashaV

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-49-4-58-5-56-6-58-7-85.244373/#post-2757154

I got a good night's sleep for once!
And I didn't want to test and find a pink number, and ruin her spreadsheet :woot:

I still haven't heard from my vet...
Tomorrow it will be a week since I called....

My doctor will call today, and tell me if I can continue on my meds. I told her it probably wasn't the meds, but stress due to Mauer, lack of good sleep, concerns and such.

Hope you guys have a wonderful day!
 
We're back in blue! :cool::p
Question is, yellows was that a huge food bump from the two small handfuls of kibble yesterday? Or a bounce?

I really really poured stuff on her yesterday!

I talked to my doc, I'm staying on my meds!!!
Check-up in two weeks on a half dose of current meds, and blood panels and possibly another EKG. If it's not helping ill need to see a cardiologist to see if my heart can stand the pressure of pumping so hard.
Doc wanted me to prioritize my own health, and I will!
I'll keep doing what I'm doing, as long as it's safe for the both of us. My doc asked how long this would go on, and I said till July or so.
Then we didn't discuss that anymore, so maybe I can get away with TR longer :p
But if it turns out my heart can't do this stress, and not sleeping without Ritalin, then I might need to switch to a safer approach. But I'm hoping that won't be necessary, I'm still hoping this is a temporary situation. I'm hoping from July-ish, I'll only be here for support. Fingers, toes, legs and arms crossed!!!!!!

My vet nurse (is that what you call a vet tech?) promised me today, that my vet will call tomorrow morning!
My vet doesn't know I switched insulin, actually I haven't talked to her since last fall..... so I might get spanked or supported, I don't know :nailbiting:

But I'm going to see the twins tomorrow! I'll run out of this madhouse right after I've shot the cat, my sister will do the testing during the day, I'll leave food out, and I'm 40 minutes away. Sister is updated on hypo-kit, she knows what to do. She might even be better at it, than I am. She's all cool
 
Back
Top