10/3 Kitty Cat AMPS 418, +9 217, PMPS 335

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
We're 6 cycles into the 1.5u so I'm thinking tomorrow should be a 0.25u increase.
I slacked on testing since I was feeling super discouraged with all the high numbers, but now that I look at his SS, nadir the last 2 AM cycles was around +9 and both yellow so that could've also been the case on 10/1 and the PM cycles. Assuming his average low was in the 200, following TR would mean a 0.25u increase instead of a 0.5u increase like I originally thought he would need.

~
10/2 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased from 0.75u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased from 1u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased from 1.25u to 1.5u
 
Try not to get discouraged by size of dose. Kitty Cat is still on a relatively small dose. And yes, a 0.25 unit increase with that nice low yellow in there, provided he doesn't go below 200 tonight.
 
Try not to get discouraged by size of dose. Kitty Cat is still on a relatively small dose. And yes, a 0.25 unit increase with that nice low yellow in there, provided he doesn't go below 200 tonight.
Thank you Wendy! Very helpful to hear. After looking at some other folk's SS I see a lot of 2u and higher so I realize I shouldn't be so afraid of him needing an increase. It's only been a month and I'm sure it often takes longer than that to find the right dose to hold at.
I will get a PM+3 before sleeping and a PM+9 in the morning to see if I can catch his lowest.
 
Back
Top