10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157 +7=139+8=135

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80325

Ella surfed green all night long. I woke up every two hours and she was in the solid 70's. She begged and begged for food at +10 but I didn't give her any as shot time was approaching. She is now 99 and I'm not sure if the insulin is just wearing off or if she is on her way up. I'm a little nervous to shoot her the 1.75 because at this point I'm not sure if I can come home at lunch as there are many supply teachers in today nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 99 (bit nervous to shoot)

How are you doing Tamara?
Have you shot, or if you are stalling do you have another test yet?
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 99 (bit nervous to shoot)

I tested her one more time and she was 106 so I shot the normal dose. Geez, I hope I made the right decision.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106

I would leave out some extra higher carb food for her (maybe some MC).
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106

Not sure if you read my condo from yesterday but I will be leaving out some EVO dry when I think she might drop low. Ella doesn't eat anything other than her wellness,nada, nilch,zero! She's not even a fan of the dry EVO but will eat a few nuggets which is better than nothing when I can't be around to check on her. I might even crush some of her favourite dry food to sprinkle on top. I may have one of the fussiest eaters alive! Honestly, if she ate hc I would be so much more relaxed about dealing with FD.

Thanks for stopping by Dyana. I'm going to try and go btb for a wee bit.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106

I read your condo from yesterday. And I know she has issues with eating. I saw the EVO dry kibbles that you left out for her yesterday. I was just thinking that leaving MC out, in case she decided to eat it, would be good. Survival instinct is high in cats, and I would just hope she would eat it if she had to.

I probably won't be on when you wake up from your btb. I think you did a good job of hooting, today.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106+1=153

I hope Ella would eat. There have been many times when she is low and just sleeps :shock:
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106+1=153

I hope Ella would eat. There have been many times when she is low and just sleeps :shock:
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106+1=153

Nice shooting today, and a lovely surf last night! It's good she went up a bit...hopefully that will ease your mind. Now, Miss Ella, there is no need to shoot up any higher, though...OK?

Have a great day, Tamara!
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106+1=153

Hi guys .. nice shooting today! Fingers crossed that ella come back down instead of going up .. but that she does it nice and slow .. gives you a nice pmps tonight! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/3 Ella amps 106+1=153

Yeah for that green surf. Good to see Ella back in that colour again! I hate to say it, but a little bounce during the day would be nice right now. Just a little one though Ella.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275

Thank you so much for all the visits. Ella skyrocketed to the red floor but is now on her way back down. When I shot her in the scruff tonight she meeped and I'm now wondering if I shot her in the muscle as she breaking her bounce with a vengeance! Is it possible to shoot in to muscle in the scruff?
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157 Please read

I'm getting a little worried that i won't be able to bring her up that easily if she falls below 50. It's still early in the evening. Should I try and start slowing her down now?
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

sure, you could have hit something that made her flinch. the scruff is just the least sensitive area on a cat.

I think your dates on your ss are off for the last few days. Something to look at later on...


I'm usually giving a small meal after that +6 myself. When is Ella's next food?
Why are you expecting her to drop significantly lower ?
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

You can always give her LC. Given that she's at +6, the drop should be slowing.

Regarding your fussy eater, will she eat her usual food if you add a drop or two of Karo or honey to it?
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

Thanks for the response Rhiannon and Sienne.

Sienne, karo doesn't have a long lasting effect with Ella so that's why I'm thinking the EVO might be better if I can't be home to administer something by syringe. Her nadir isn't unitl +8 or later.
Rhiannon, thanks for the infor regarding my ss. i think she will go lower cause she's dropping quite quickly. i usually don't feed after +3 unless it's on the weekends. i don't want to miss a reduction but i also don't want to be in a position of fighting to keep her up.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

Since you anticipate more dropping, I'd be giving that Evo.
But I also feed at least every 6 hrs and sometimes more often if I divide it up a little more.

And I'm guessing you plan on getting another test soon to see if she continued dropping or if she slowed down ....
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

I told you I use the Temptations to bring Moonie up..You need to use whatever works for your cat, so if it's the evo it's OK--I would also leave out some LC or even MC, as the mc usually tastes better to them when you have to leave him like that...Moonie has eaten whatever I left out, many cats will eat if they feel themselves go low--You did well--Have a good night! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157please read

I'll be getting lot's of tests tonight and that will make it two nights in a row that I haven't slept:)
EVO is my back up plan for when I'm not home. I syringe her with hc gravy in situations like these. I will wait to see what the +7 test gives me which is around 15 from now.

Roni, I wish Ella liked treats like temptations:)
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157 +7=139

Ok, slowing down a tad. I'm going to sneak in a nap and be back for +8

edited to add: i haven't given her anything yet
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157 +7=139+8=13

so her numbers have flattened out so i'm going to go to bed unitl +11.
 
Re: 10/3 Ella pmps 459 +3:15=275 +4:15=236+6=157 +7=139+8=13

Hi Tamara

Nice blue surf. Still, without a decent, definite rise into the high blues or low yellows, I'd be filing this cycle under "clearing a bounce"... Meaning, without that definite rise, you'd be shooting a dropping number...

Not that it's necessarily the wrong choice to shoot anyway - but ONLY if you can and will be able to watch this cycle very closely, starting with a (+0.5) and goimg on frequently testing from there. Given that Ella won't eat any other foods than her regular LC, and dry food takes a while to kick in and comes with its own set of issues, and given you'd have then have to syringe-feed MC/HC if Ella kept dropping (which is likely, when shooting a true dropping number) - given all that, I think I would consider shooting a BCS dose (or skipping, depending on PS).

It all depends first on the PS and then on the level of monitoring you could do.

The full dose, well, I'd only shoot that with a definite rise at PS.

Just posting this now so you've already got some thoughts when you post your(+11), and you can start considering what you'll want to do :smile:

See you a bit later!
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top