10/3 Doogle PMPS HI+3 213+6 137+10 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105614&p=1121584#p1121584

We had an exciting night last night and an exciting morning today! Doogle decided to stay green all though nadir and into the AM. He was 71 at shot time and I was not comfortable shooting that (that was the lowest I would have shot, and not with 3.5). So we waited it out and 2 hours later we jumped to 181. So, I went out and bought more FF for Doogle and the kittens. Got home and checked him and decided to go grab a bite to eat. So gone about 2 hours (way before his normal nadir) and he had dropped to 50! So wow Doogle, you would never know you got delayed this morning. Of course he will probably bounce tonight or show that he was delayed (which I am ok with a little bounce but not to high, I need to sleep!).

The kittens are eating me out of house and home! Especially the newest one (we are now calling Blaze because of the marking on his nose). Every time Doogle eats,he wants to eat with him. Every time I walk into out bathroom (where Doogle is fed) he comes in and ever time I shut the door, he runs in like a streak of lighting! The minute I can pin him down I will try and get a good picture. Every time I try to take one he moves quickly. I need to get me a good camera besides my Droid Razar. The shutter just takes to long. But man is he cute!!!!!!
 
Re: 10/3 Doogle AMPS 181+2.25 262+4.5 50+5.5 64+6 73

What a set of beautiful numbers for Doogle the last couple of cycles! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I wonder what his PMPS will be. I find with Neko that if she starts lower, her nadir can be earlier.

Kittens do move quickly don't they. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/3 Doogle AMPS 181+2.25 262+4.5 50+5.5 64+6 73

I have been very happy with his numbers lately. Ever since we got his teeth cleaned his numbers are much better!!!!
 
Re: 10/3 Doogle AMPS 181+2.25 262+4.5 50+5.5 64+6 73+9 65 Do

Ok looks like Doogle is going to be the same thing he did this morning and stay in the greens at PMPS (at least it seems that way). What should I do? He is getting 3.5u at the moment and I dont know should I delay or shoot the dose or shoot a BCS?
 
Re: 10/3 Doogle AMPS 181+2.25 262+4.5 50+5.5 64+6 73+9 65 Do

Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food? Can you stay up tonight with Doogle? As long as he is flat or slightly rising at PMPS, you could shoot his regular dose.

I rather suspect he is thinking about asking for a deduction. As a longer term diabetic (over 1 year), the criteria for deduction are three times under 50 or one time under 30. He did go down to 50 today and has gotten to the 50's on this dose. Having a dental can make a difference. A delay or reduced dose will make a reduction less likely but if he wants a deduction, then you do want to let him earn it, or the depot could get ahead of you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top