10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290, +3.6 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53416

Morning LL,

Last night/yesterday evening was a emotional nightmare. I thought I had insulin left in the pen, but was apperantly wrong...could not draw any into the syringe. :o :oops: :? Finding that one is out of insulin after 6pm on a Sunday is not a good thing. On top of that it took for ever to get it filled because it was from a vet...I do not have time to go into that right now, tell more about it later...

Anyway, all in all, I wound up shooting her 2.5 hrs late, thus shooting her now would be a little less than 2 hrs early.

+8.5~288
AMPS(+9.8)~276
Shot .5u about 1.7-1.75hrs early from last night's late shot

I took the fat of her .5u, and must either shoot soon or not shoot at all. :?: Should I leave the dose as is or reduse more and shoot, or skip this dose?
 
Re: 10/3 Casey Shot late last night need to shoot soon

Are you leaving for the day? I'm not comfortable suggesting shooting 2 hours early if you have to leave.
 
Re: 10/3 Casey Shot late last night need to shoot soon

I have to go to work, but able to come home at lunch to check her
 
Re: 10/3 Casey +8.5 288, AMPS/+9.8 276 shot .5 @ 1.75 hrs ea

Not too comfortable that I did this, but did not want to skip, running late for work; but going to try to get an earlier and longer lunch today so I can check on her earlier than normal.
 
Re: 10/3 Casey +8.5 288, AMPS/+9.8 276 shot .5 @ 1.75 hrs ea

with as much as she dropped yesterday on this dose, I'm not comfortable with a +10 shot. It might be fine since you depleted the shed some last night, but there's no way to be sure.

I see the choices as either skipping, shooting and feeding high carb, or just throwing a little something in for the shed (maybe 0.1 or 0.25). None are ideal so pick the one that feels best to you. If you do shoot, then I would come home at lunch for sure.
 
Re: 10/3 Casey +8.5 288, AMPS/+9.8 276, +3.4 253

So far it looks like she may be surfing the yellows dispite the early am shot. Of course the +3.5 being 253 may be food induced. I had put out about 1/3 3oz can 4% carb/1/4 3oz can 3% carb FF combination (she is carb sensitive), which is all gone and she had no interest in getting more food after testing (usually heads straight for food dish)...so I am guessing she recently ate. Will test her again in a little while.

Libby, I appreciate your advice, and would have probably gone with just adding some (.25u) to the shed but time was not on my side. I wanted to post my question much earlier, but wouldn't you know it....I had computer issues too. I didn't think I would have been able to post at all before work, so I am glad I was able to get it out at all. I did put out extra, and higher carb food than what I usually gave her.

I ran out of time w/my original post, and was still 10min late for work :roll: , so I will say this now...

Hope everyone is having a great day!!

I peaked at the MB while at work, I saw lots of nice green #'s out there, woohoo!!! I got to get some food in me, as I did not even get to have breakfast for myself....
 
Re: 10/3 Casey +8.5 288, AMPS/+9.8 276, +3.4 253

Hi Roberta....nice job today. Hopefully Casey Bear will just come down slowly and you can get that lunchtime check in on her.

Couple questions:
1. When you get a chance, could you please clear the subject line to just show her AMPS and her subsequent tests as usual...that helps with the "at a glance" on the subject line. Thank you!!!

2. I'm behind, I know so my apologies; but what do the numbers in parentheses with the test numbers mean?

3. Does the early shot now put you back on schedule? I think it might be a good idea if you can put on there somewhere that you shot 1.75 hours early.....just for the full picture.

I know you're working so no hurry. I hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 10/3 Casey +8.5 288, AMPS/+9.8 276, +3.4 253

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Roberta....nice job today. Hopefully Casey Bear will just come down slowly and you can get that lunchtime check in on her.

Couple questions:
1. When you get a chance, could you please clear the subject line to just show her AMPS and her subsequent tests as usual...that helps with the "at a glance" on the subject line. Thank you!!!
I think I got that cleaned up...

2. I'm behind, I know so my apologies; but what do the numbers in parentheses with the test numbers mean?
If you are questioning the parentheses in the first post, that was the time I was doing what turned out to be her PS test. At the time I posted it I was not sure I would shot or not, so I put it as both a PS and time related to the last shot.

3. Does the early shot now put you back on schedule? I think it might be a good idea if you can put on there somewhere that you shot 1.75 hours early.....just for the full picture.
This does not get me on schedule yet, I would have had to shot 2.5 hours early in order to achieve that and did NOT want to shot THAT early. From this am shot time, I will be able to follow the 15min increment protocal time changes to get back to her reg schedule. I haven't really thought it through yet,but I think it would be back to normal in about 3 cycles.

As for the posting the early shot time, I was not sure if you were suggesting the Subject line or in the original post, so I put it in both for now.

I know you're working so no hurry. I hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, shot 1.7 hrs early, +3.4 253, +5.1

FYI: Grrrrr I keep loosing what I am typing Grrrrr trying again....The "+" times may be off because I am trying to do this in a hurry and the test time was neither regular or an even time. Sorry
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290

:-| look like she decide to surf the yellows today... :YMSIGH: Still have hope for some blue tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290

Okay Casey be good and surf nicely and let your bean have a calm night.

Thanks for stopping by our condo :-D Hope you have a great night...you deserve a good one!
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290

Thank you Patsy, and your welcome!! (I often visit quietly, sorry I don't often announce my presence)
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290

Thank you Patsy, and your welcome!! (I often visit quietly, sorry I don't often announce my presence)
 
Re: 10/3 Casey AMPS 276, +3.4 253, +5.1 259, PMPS 290, +3.6

Wow, Casey did not want me to test her this time... grumpy_cat

Dispite giving Casey her shot about 20 min late to work towards getting her back on her regular schedule, she made her way to the blue floor. I put down about 2oz of 4% carb FF, not sure how much she ate, to boost her up a little/keep her from going dow too much further. I am trying to keep her from triggering a bounce. Ok, btb....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top