my Casey bear
Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53416
Morning LL,
Last night/yesterday evening was a emotional nightmare. I thought I had insulin left in the pen, but was apperantly wrong...could not draw any into the syringe.
:? Finding that one is out of insulin after 6pm on a Sunday is not a good thing. On top of that it took for ever to get it filled because it was from a vet...I do not have time to go into that right now, tell more about it later...
Anyway, all in all, I wound up shooting her 2.5 hrs late, thus shooting her now would be a little less than 2 hrs early.
+8.5~288
AMPS(+9.8)~276
Shot .5u about 1.7-1.75hrs early from last night's late shot
I took the fat of her .5u, and must either shoot soon or not shoot at all. :?: Should I leave the dose as is or reduse more and shoot, or skip this dose?
Morning LL,
Last night/yesterday evening was a emotional nightmare. I thought I had insulin left in the pen, but was apperantly wrong...could not draw any into the syringe.
Anyway, all in all, I wound up shooting her 2.5 hrs late, thus shooting her now would be a little less than 2 hrs early.
+8.5~288
AMPS(+9.8)~276
Shot .5u about 1.7-1.75hrs early from last night's late shot
I took the fat of her .5u, and must either shoot soon or not shoot at all. :?: Should I leave the dose as is or reduse more and shoot, or skip this dose?