10/3, Bell, AMPS 221 +2 182 +4 148 +6.5 133 PMPS 155 +2 149 +4 114

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Bell is surfing the blues today. Hopefully she can coast down into some greens tonight and tomorrow.

I am still feeling a bit off from the covid/flu shot cocktail today, but way better than yesterday. Tomorrow I should be back to normal. Curious to see what Bell does once we ease her down a little lower.
 
upload_2024-10-3_23-32-58.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-3_23-32-58.png
    upload_2024-10-3_23-32-58.png
    390 KB · Views: 59
Hope you feel better soon!

I'm going to put out the threat of a dose increase so let's see if she responds to it.

Are you giving her the psyllium husk for constipation? You want to start at a lower dose (1/8th tsp once a day) and slowly increase if needed.
 
Hope you feel better soon!

I'm going to put out the threat of a dose increase so let's see if she responds to it.

Are you giving her the psyllium husk for constipation? You want to start at a lower dose (1/8th tsp once a day) and slowly increase if needed.
Yes, I started that on 10/1, not for constipation but to bulk up her stools to try and get past these chronic anal gland ruptures. I feel her stool was already in really good shape after I started a good probiotic, but the vet insisted. The vet said 1-4 teaspoons per meal, but this is a ridiculous amount. I tried 1/2 teaspoon the first day and it turned her meal into a thick, nasty paste, which she wouldn't eat. So I've been adding just a tiny bit to each of her mini-meals.

Is there a risk that psyllium affects her BG? Or are you just concerned with general GI upset from starting too much, too soon?

I appreciate the threats :). I'll start a new thread today, but she was back up to 256 at her AM shot time today (10/4). I started a new pen, so I was going to give it this morning and this evening and then bump her back up to 2.5 if she doesn't start getting lower.
 
Back
Top