10/3: +9: 389, AMPS: 288, +7: 335, PMPS: 351

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
Condo: /FDMB/threads/question-on-syringes-10-2-tiny-sole-amps-383-pmps-398-3-385.204082/#post-2264308

Lots of bouncing going on for Tiny!
I'm heartened to see a BG in the 200s!

Have a good day, everyone, and may the sugarbabies go easy on us! ;)
 
Last edited:
Hey Joanne, Since you got the curve on 9/30 we can see what is happening going forward. If she hasn't made it into a green number by the end of this cycle, I would increase her to 3.25 units. We don't know what happened from 9/20 to 9/30 with the limited testing but the curve you just did is helpful. Even if we assume that on the PM cycle of 9/29 she hit a lower number and bounced, with the curve in place and giving the dose 6 cycles to clear any potential bounce , I would say no greens at the end of this cycle 6, an increase is in order as long as you can monitor her some afterwards.
 
I'm learning! I'll bump her up 1/4 in the AM tomorrow.

Can older cats go OTJ ever, or is it more about maintaining level BG numbers?
 
Back
Top