10/29Powder PMPS435+1 426+2 345+3 413

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
WCR Powder is ok but not as perky as he was with his yellows. He is up and waiting for more food and begging for treats. He is urinating a lot more at a time again :sad: I was happy to see no red today and he did have some blues even through +9 :smile: I wonder if the amount of food he is eating is hard to cover on current dose. Hope all have a good day and Raja keeps away syringes ;-)
 
Re: 10/29Powder AMPS346+1 375+2 371

What a flat pink cycle today powder ... I bet these higher numbers take a toll on you ... I wish we could wave a magic wand and have all the kitties come down to the blues and greens .... Anyways, have a great day guys!!
 
Re: 10/29Powder AMPS346+1 375+2 371

Hi Kathy. Here is your link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28468
(BTW, there is no dose amount shown on your Ss from last night....?)
Hope you have a Happy Friday...any thought today of increasing his dose over the weekend...if you increased tonight, you would be able to monitor him, right? would love to see some lower numbers for him now...how is he feeling?
 
Re: 10/29Powder AMPS346+1 375+2 371

nasty pinks making Powder not feel well. Hope his numbers improve, perhaps an increase is in order. Either way good luck and enjoy your Friday
 
Re: 10/29Powder AMPS346+1 375+2 371

Powder Blue! That sounds so much better than Powder Pink. You can bring it down, I know you can!
 
Re: 10/29Powder PMPS435

Dosecrease to 1.0

These numbers are for the birds grr_red. I don't understand these numbers but it would appear that since stopping Clavamox his numbers deteriorated. I realize surfing yellow isn't great but again it was below the renal threshold much of the day.
Any way I wanted to increase after AMBG but thought I had to hold an increase for 6 cycles. I was going to ask if it would be ok to increase tomorrow. Thank you Pat for suggesting tonight. :smile:
Can someone explain when it is ok to vary from the protocol and why?( of course not with standing ECID). Is it because I'm home to check? I really want to learn so I can be less confused in working the protocol. I have seen other SS where the dose is decreased with out numbers below 50 or increases when not held even 48 hours.
Thanks for the help everyone.:YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/29Powder PMPS435

Usually we do wait the full 6 cycles....I thought that you would want to be there to monitor him over the weekend.
Some people lower the dose if they cannot be around and the kitty has been dipping into very very low numbers...it isn't done as a general rule though. You will be able to get some checks in tonight, right?
 
Re: 10/29Powder PMPS435

If you are looking at the modified protocol int he sticky note, it recommends holding a dose for 6 cycles. The Tilly Protocol, upon which the modified version is based, was updated and states that doses can be changed in 2 - 3 days.

Just a point, you increased more than 0.25u. Rather than increase to 1.0u, if you intended to increase by 0.25u, the increase would be to a skinny 1.0u.
 
Re: 10/29Powder PMPS435+1 426

Yes Pat I did think increasing was a good idea especially with me being home the next couple of days and I will do some tests tonight.
So I should be going by Tilly's page then instead of the sticky? I know the dose was a little more than the .25 but decided that the tiny bit extra with his terrible numbers shouldn't be problematic since some times doses increase 0.5. I would not do it if I was decreasing but I really want to shoot a cannon full of insulin into him. I wouldn't, just want to. :lol: My vet is not at all impressed and worried about his numbers and I know he wants me to add Regular due to these high numbers. If these numbers stay high do I need to wait two full days or can I increase sooner? Thanks your help and advice is truly appreciated.
 
ohmygod_smile This is not what I anticipated. Tomorrow I'm going to use a new pen to see if that's the problem If not the problem then I have to assume that something is wrong with Powder. I'm trying not to borrow trouble but I am really getting concerned by his poor response to the insulin of late. :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top