10/29 Zener PMPS 403;+2.5 345;+4 345 Dosecrease A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
It's another pink sunrise. :?
Yesterday
10/28/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 355 10th cycle @0.75u
+2 294
+4 339
+10 285, 3 mg zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac in 3 pill pockets - yum!
PMPS 295, 11th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 265, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+4 290, 0.85oz 9%

Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%

The good news is Zener's appetite is better and he is back eating the 9% carbs again. He lost another 0.1oz of weight this week and is down to 12lbs 5oz, his lowest since diagnosis. He is eating much better and the weight loss is slower, but still consistent. Our vet is not worried about it and thinks 12 lbs would be a good weight for him.

Zener earned a reduction to f0.75u right before I had to leave for London and was on that dose only a few cycles before I had to leave. We shaved him down to 0.75u then as Liz's work schedule would not permit as careful monitoring. On the 0.75u he had a few blues and a green, so we had not fattened his dose back up since I returned. Things are looking more consistent in the pink and yellows, so we are thinking about fattening him back to his last good dose, the f0.75u tonight. Would love expert eyes and opinions!

A happy Caturday to all in LL!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388 dose ? A Trak

Zener...work that shaved dose so you don't have to go back up!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388 dose ? A Trak

i'd be tempted to add a hair onto the dose myself. :-D
enjoy your weekend, ladies...
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388 dose ? A Trak

Thanks Celi and Jill, it helps so much to have other eyes and input! :-D
Unless Zener decides to drop his numbers today, we'll go up to our f0.75 dose and see if it will work for Zener this time! @-)
Zener enjoyed a lovely morning patrolling his backyard, with an extra special tour of the woodpile. Then he sat on his bench in the sun and had a nice nap. He's inside on his heated bed in the front window in his day snoozing spot. Despite the higher numbers, he is feeling and eating good today. :thumbup
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367 A Trak

Ugh...flatus pinkus cyclus so far. :roll:

Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
+3.5 0.95oz 8%
+6 367
Dosecrease back to f0.75 on tap for this evening's menu. Of course, unless Zener reads his condo and his numbers tell us different! :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367 A Trak

Glad he's eating today. Good luck with the dosecrease. Let's see more of that lovely blue/green Zener!!

Have an awesome day our dear Flag friends!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367 A Trak

Hi Anne, so good to hear Zener's appy is back. I bet adding the fat back to his dose brings better numbers. Hope you are able to rest more this weekend and start getting your energy back after the trip. Scritches to Zener.
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367 A Trak

It's officially a flat pink cycle!

@Marje - thanks for the instructions to Zener about his numbers. He listens to you. ;-)

@Ann - we are relieved his appy is back and he is eating a bit lower carbs too. Fattening up the dose is on tap for tonight, so we'll see what his numbers do. We still try to predict or anticipate. :lol: :lol: :lol: The good side of the higher numbers is a full night's sleep last night and a poke break today, so I got quite a lot of rest and am feeling almost good as new.

Hope you all have a good Caturday night!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367;+10 370 A Trak

Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
+3.5 0.95oz 8%
+6 367
+10 370, 3 pill pockets with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac

We've read Zener's condo to him today and no challenge with the numbers. Dosecrease tonight - to f0.75u.
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367;+10 370 A Trak

Good luck on the added drop! I hope it brings him back into those beautiful blues and greens!

Great to hear his appy is back. Tarragon has been hogging down the last few days. He has actually been a member of the CPC. What's with that? Maybe the cooler weather is making them all hungry to add on that winter layer.

Hope you are both having a wonderful evening and weekend!!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367;+10 370 A Trak

Hi Melissa, that's great that Mr T is eating well too. What's gotten in to him and Zener with the fuds, so we can keep doing it! :lol:

We're having a great autumn weekend here, warm days and cool nights. Lots of pine needle raking and bagging today, supervised very carefully by the master of the backyard, when he wasn't stalking birds. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403 Dosecrease A Trak

Dosecrease in place, fattened dose up to f0.75 @ PMPS.
Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
+3.5 0.95oz 8%
+6 367
+10 370, 3 pill pockets with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac
PMPS 405, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 1.15oz 9%

Paws crossed the numbers start looking a little better soon. Hope everyone has a great Caturday night!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403 Dosecrease A Trak

Hi guys,
Good luck with adding the drop back on. We are so glad to hear that Zener is feeling good and enjoying the warm fall weather (and even helping with yard work! What's the secret for getting him to do that??)

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403 Dosecrease A Trak

Hi Ella, we have paws crossed for adding the drop! Thanks for cheering for us!
The trick to getting kitty assistance in yard work, supervisory help only, is to feed the birds so there is something for the kitties to watch besides the beans! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403 Dosecrease A Trak

Thanks Sienne!
Right before I left for London, Zener earned a reduction and we went with a shave to f0.75u. Then, we decided to go down to 0.75u while I was gone to accommodate Liz's work schedule. He looked like he was getting a little bit of action at the 0.75u, any idea why we could see action at that dose?
 
Re: 10/29 Zener AMPS 348;+2 388;+6 367 A Trak

Anne & Zener said:
Ugh...flatus pinkus cyclus so far. :roll:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
That hit my funny bone just right! I'm so going to borrow that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403;+2.5 345 Dosecrease A Trak

@Jaq - please borrow all you want! My two most useful classes ever taken in school were Latin and typing, see how great my skills are? :lol: :lol:

PMPS 405, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 1.15oz 9%
+1 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 345, 0.85oz 9%

Had to wait just a little until +2.5 because of Zener eating a +1 snack and didn't want the food spike. Though still pinkus it's the lowest # of the day, so we're going in the right direction! ;-)
 
Re: 10/29 Zener PMPS 403;+2.5 345 Dosecrease A Trak

ah...then you had no problem understanding Ella's "Hairballicus Giganticus" :lol: :lol:

Zener...looking for some better numbers, young man...
 
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Celi, I understood perfectly! Some talents one never loses. :lol:

PMPS 405, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 1.15oz 9%
+1 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 345, 0.85oz 9%
+4 345, 0.85oz 9%

Holding steady, so beanus deepus sleepus! I-) I-) I-) Ni Ni LL!
 
I hope you get out of the flatus pinkus cyclus' tomorrow (my Latin isn't too good). I can sure empathize! I never have liked pink......and I like it less now.
Hope your Sunday is filled with blue and green. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top