Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
It's another pink sunrise. :?
Yesterday
10/28/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 355 10th cycle @0.75u
+2 294
+4 339
+10 285, 3 mg zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac in 3 pill pockets - yum!
PMPS 295, 11th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 265, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+4 290, 0.85oz 9%
Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
The good news is Zener's appetite is better and he is back eating the 9% carbs again. He lost another 0.1oz of weight this week and is down to 12lbs 5oz, his lowest since diagnosis. He is eating much better and the weight loss is slower, but still consistent. Our vet is not worried about it and thinks 12 lbs would be a good weight for him.
Zener earned a reduction to f0.75u right before I had to leave for London and was on that dose only a few cycles before I had to leave. We shaved him down to 0.75u then as Liz's work schedule would not permit as careful monitoring. On the 0.75u he had a few blues and a green, so we had not fattened his dose back up since I returned. Things are looking more consistent in the pink and yellows, so we are thinking about fattening him back to his last good dose, the f0.75u tonight. Would love expert eyes and opinions!
A happy Caturday to all in LL!
Yesterday
10/28/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 355 10th cycle @0.75u
+2 294
+4 339
+10 285, 3 mg zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac in 3 pill pockets - yum!
PMPS 295, 11th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 265, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+4 290, 0.85oz 9%
Today
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
The good news is Zener's appetite is better and he is back eating the 9% carbs again. He lost another 0.1oz of weight this week and is down to 12lbs 5oz, his lowest since diagnosis. He is eating much better and the weight loss is slower, but still consistent. Our vet is not worried about it and thinks 12 lbs would be a good weight for him.
Zener earned a reduction to f0.75u right before I had to leave for London and was on that dose only a few cycles before I had to leave. We shaved him down to 0.75u then as Liz's work schedule would not permit as careful monitoring. On the 0.75u he had a few blues and a green, so we had not fattened his dose back up since I returned. Things are looking more consistent in the pink and yellows, so we are thinking about fattening him back to his last good dose, the f0.75u tonight. Would love expert eyes and opinions!
A happy Caturday to all in LL!