Pallid
Member Since 2011
Hello Guys,
Yesterday,
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55252
As all you know that was a long day for me and Shanga yesterday.
I went to my vet today... I told everything about last night and said It was over dose for Shanga...
and Her face changed in a sec and she said: I was not the one who has a diabetic cat so she knew how to treat...
I stayed calm. I told her I dont want to use insulin anymore if it would be that way...and also said starting with lower dose would be better for shanga....
She said I did panic more than enough , and she said I wanted to use insulin on shanga, she didnt.(then I asked BG 492 was not enough to start insulin for her) and she added that Insulin was not something that I could start and leave. I said I just didnt want to give 2 units, If that would go that way, I wanted to use pills...
She said She would make it 1 unit... She didnt give a shot to Shanga today because he didnt get so high BG. (I wouldnt let her though)
I took the insulin from her to home..... I feel safe finally.
I just didnt want to hurt her but as you see she hurt me...So if I would show the documents her just think what would happen...
I told her today, people used twice a day of insulin on cats. She said ONCE A DAY...
Stayed calm and back to home... Actually I was so happy that she didnt shot him today... and taking insulin to home... Such a relief...
I researched the vets again and I finally find one who has same ideas with you... She uses Lantus on cats... I have an appointment on Monday...
She said if Shanga has high blood sugar like 250-300 until Monday told me to shot him with 1u Lantus... Because we have no those syringes here. But we will find a way to give him 0.5 u...
It's the story of today...
I didnt bother Shanga too much today... He had really hard time last time with me...He is sleeping now, I am feeding him every 2 hours and 30min so I can keep his blood sugar low...
Hope everything will be good for my babyboy.... I am tired all of these but I think he is so much more than me.
Thank you,
Love and Hug
Yesterday,
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55252
As all you know that was a long day for me and Shanga yesterday.
I went to my vet today... I told everything about last night and said It was over dose for Shanga...
and Her face changed in a sec and she said: I was not the one who has a diabetic cat so she knew how to treat...
I stayed calm. I told her I dont want to use insulin anymore if it would be that way...and also said starting with lower dose would be better for shanga....
She said I did panic more than enough , and she said I wanted to use insulin on shanga, she didnt.(then I asked BG 492 was not enough to start insulin for her) and she added that Insulin was not something that I could start and leave. I said I just didnt want to give 2 units, If that would go that way, I wanted to use pills...
She said She would make it 1 unit... She didnt give a shot to Shanga today because he didnt get so high BG. (I wouldnt let her though)
I took the insulin from her to home..... I feel safe finally.
I just didnt want to hurt her but as you see she hurt me...So if I would show the documents her just think what would happen...
I told her today, people used twice a day of insulin on cats. She said ONCE A DAY...
Stayed calm and back to home... Actually I was so happy that she didnt shot him today... and taking insulin to home... Such a relief...
I researched the vets again and I finally find one who has same ideas with you... She uses Lantus on cats... I have an appointment on Monday...
She said if Shanga has high blood sugar like 250-300 until Monday told me to shot him with 1u Lantus... Because we have no those syringes here. But we will find a way to give him 0.5 u...
It's the story of today...
I didnt bother Shanga too much today... He had really hard time last time with me...He is sleeping now, I am feeding him every 2 hours and 30min so I can keep his blood sugar low...
Hope everything will be good for my babyboy.... I am tired all of these but I think he is so much more than me.
Thank you,
Love and Hug