If you’re doing SLGS, Pickle earns a reduction for going under 90 at your next shot (back to 2.25 units).77 @+12.5 62 @+12.75. Not shooting


On the 27th I reduced his calorie intake by ~10% = 30calories. Hes starting to gain some weight back thankfully so I wanted to start easing up a bit now that his body is processing food better. I didn't / don't know if it could make that big of a difference!Goodness! It looks like Pickle’s pancreas just woke up. Today’s numbers are beautiful, but dramatically lower than they have been being. Have you changed his food or anything? New Lantas vial?? Could be that dose change, but if it is, wow—that’s a significant shift
Hi thanks, I made the decision this morning, I thought I may as well give TR a try since he was seemingly making some progress @ 2.25u and didn't want to slow the momentum. I may pump the breaks abit and sit @ 2.25 for longer. I don't know. I was excited today! but at preshot I got all panicked and I'm not sure what I want to do anymore.If you’re doing SLGS, Pickle earns a reduction for going under 90 at your next shot (back to 2.25 units).
Your signature says SLGS, but your spreadsheet says TR trial so I’m not sure which you’re doing.
If TR, he can go down to 50 as your cut off, as long as you have a hypo kit with higher carbs, honey and lots of test strips and will be available to test him to keep him safe.
But since you’re pretty new, I would get some advice.
It’s good you posted here.
I’m sorry you didn’t hear back earlier but you made a safe decision.
Hope you both have a safe night
Did you change the carb value? Cut out kibble?On the 27th I reduced his calorie intake by ~10% = 30calories. Hes starting to gain some weight back thankfully so I wanted to start easing up a bit now that his body is processing food better. I didn't / don't know if it could make that big of a difference!
He's been 100% wet food since diagnosis. Fancy feast classic pate Chicken Feast 100% of the time (though I got a couple other pates recently to introduce some variety, but have not yet). New lantus vial on 10/23 AM. Same bottle of test strips as the last ~week.Did you change the carb value? Cut out kibble?
Ok no problem. Please change your signature so it also says “TR as of 10/29/25” (so others helping you will see it easily)Hi thanks, I made the decision this morning, I thought I may as well give TR a try since he was seemingly making some progress @ 2.25u and didn't want to slow the momentum. I may pump the breaks abit and sit @ 2.25 for longer. I don't know. I was excited today! but at preshot I got all panicked and I'm not sure what I want to do anymore.

