10/29 Pickle AMPS 272 +5 57 +6.5 83 + 9 89 +12 73 PMPS 62 @12.75; +2 108 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/29 Pickle AMPS 272 +5 57 +6.5 83 + 9 89 +12 73 PMPS 62 @12.75; +2 108

Goodness! It looks like Pickle’s pancreas just woke up. Today’s numbers are beautiful, but dramatically lower than they have been being. Have you changed his food or anything? New Lantas vial?? Could be that dose change, but if it is, wow—that’s a significant shift.
 
77 @+12.5 62 @+12.75. Not shooting
If you’re doing SLGS, Pickle earns a reduction for going under 90 at your next shot (back to 2.25 units).
Your signature says SLGS, but your spreadsheet says TR trial so I’m not sure which you’re doing.
If TR, he can go down to 50 as your cut off, as long as you have a hypo kit with higher carbs, honey and lots of test strips and will be available to test him to keep him safe.
But since you’re pretty new, I would get some advice.
It’s good you posted here.
I’m sorry you didn’t hear back earlier but you made a safe decision.

Hope you both have a safe night 😻💖
 
Goodness! It looks like Pickle’s pancreas just woke up. Today’s numbers are beautiful, but dramatically lower than they have been being. Have you changed his food or anything? New Lantas vial?? Could be that dose change, but if it is, wow—that’s a significant shift
On the 27th I reduced his calorie intake by ~10% = 30calories. Hes starting to gain some weight back thankfully so I wanted to start easing up a bit now that his body is processing food better. I didn't / don't know if it could make that big of a difference!
 
If you’re doing SLGS, Pickle earns a reduction for going under 90 at your next shot (back to 2.25 units).
Your signature says SLGS, but your spreadsheet says TR trial so I’m not sure which you’re doing.
If TR, he can go down to 50 as your cut off, as long as you have a hypo kit with higher carbs, honey and lots of test strips and will be available to test him to keep him safe.
But since you’re pretty new, I would get some advice.
It’s good you posted here.
I’m sorry you didn’t hear back earlier but you made a safe decision.

Hope you both have a safe night 😻💖
Hi thanks, I made the decision this morning, I thought I may as well give TR a try since he was seemingly making some progress @ 2.25u and didn't want to slow the momentum. I may pump the breaks abit and sit @ 2.25 for longer. I don't know. I was excited today! but at preshot I got all panicked and I'm not sure what I want to do anymore.
 
On the 27th I reduced his calorie intake by ~10% = 30calories. Hes starting to gain some weight back thankfully so I wanted to start easing up a bit now that his body is processing food better. I didn't / don't know if it could make that big of a difference!
Did you change the carb value? Cut out kibble?
 
Hi thanks, I made the decision this morning, I thought I may as well give TR a try since he was seemingly making some progress @ 2.25u and didn't want to slow the momentum. I may pump the breaks abit and sit @ 2.25 for longer. I don't know. I was excited today! but at preshot I got all panicked and I'm not sure what I want to do anymore.
Ok no problem. Please change your signature so it also says “TR as of 10/29/25” (so others helping you will see it easily)

You should also put a bold line in above the 10/29/25 date on your spreadsheet saying “Begin TR”.
Again it just makes it really easy to see!

You’re doing great ! 😊
 
Back
Top