10/29 Nervous Pervis AMPS 97 +3 81 +5 72 PMPS 92 +2 68 +4 69 +7.5 62

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice cycle last night and AMPS this morning :D:D Keep surfing
smiley_emoticons_mttao_surfer.gif
 
What a nice :D start for the day now NP you stay in the shallow greens and surf safe far away from the sharks.....:cat:
 
If you can "stomach" it I think holding this dose and lowering the reduction number is a good idea. (SLGS allows for modifications) Now that he's stabilized (no longer over dosed) keeping him in green is the best for his pancreas and ability to heal. As long as you can continue to monitor holding the dose until he drops between say 50-70 is a good idea regardless of feeding dry IMHO. My gut (only thing I have) says if he keeps this up either he'll be very tightly controlled on a low dose or OTJ very soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
If you can "stomach" it I think holding this dose and lowering the reduction number is a good idea. (SLGS allows for modifications) Now that he's stabilized (no longer over dosed) keeping him in green is the best for his pancreas and ability to heal. As long as you can continue to monitor holding the dose until he drops between say 50-70 is a good idea regardless of feeding dry IMHO. My gut (only thing I have) says if he keeps this up either he'll be very tightly controlled on a low dose or OTJ very soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I can stomach it, but not sure I can successfully function in my daily life.:joyful:
When you say drop to between 50-70, are you talking his nadir or another BG?
 
I can stomach it, but not sure I can successfully function in my daily life.:joyful:
When you say drop to between 50-70, are you talking his nadir or another BG?
Since Lantus is based on how "low" it takes them I'm talking about nadir. Doodles use to typically nadir at +4 or +5 on Lanus. We say it "could" take 4-6 cycles for the depot to drain as well as fill". In NP's case I think 4 cycles is enough to see what he's going to do. Today is the 4th cycle so if he drops much lower I'd be inclined to reduce his dose to .75u at PMPS. Does that make sense? Sorry to confuse you if it doesn't.
 
Since Lantus is based on how "low" it takes them I'm talking about nadir. Doodles use to typically nadir at +4 or +5 on Lanus. We say it "could" take 4-6 cycles for the depot to drain as well as fill". In NP's case I think 4 cycles is enough to see what he's going to do. Today is the 4th cycle so if he drops much lower I'd be inclined to reduce his dose to .75u at PMPS. Does that make sense? Sorry to confuse you if it doesn't.
Makes sense now. :bighug: I'll monitor him again. Although, I'm taking the pup to dog training just after +5, but I'm thinking his nadir is around then anyway. If someone else in the house would test his BG, I could do a +6.:(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top