10/29 MISSY PMPS 317;+2 275;+3 284;+6 290 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maresydotes

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55263
recap of yesterday/this morning

296- +2 PMPS
285- AMPS
300- +2 AMPS
303- +7
345- PMPS
308- +2
314- +9
287-AMPS

Happy Saturday!
While Missy is feeling fine and enjoying being fed at o'dark-thirty, her brother was somewhat perplexed and was yowling at the bedroom door I closed so I didin't disturb DH. That really worked. :lol:
What the heck is up with her numbers??? Why does she end up lower at AMPS when she was 314 at +9 and was fed after that check??? She really has me going on trying to figure out what is with her. I guess I will try to do a curve today or tomorrow and have it in hand for the vet visit Monday. :?:
Hope everyone has a great, lazy day!!!
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak ???

Missy says 'Tanks, Iz a old pro at dis......gotta vet wrapped around my pawz' :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak ???

Maresydotes said:
What the heck is up with her numbers??? Why does she end up lower at AMPS when she was 314 at +9 and was fed after that check??? She really has me going on trying to figure out what is with her.

314 and 284/287... considering the allowance they're given due to meter error(+/- 20%)... they're essentially the same number. ;-)
if you want to look at the numbers at face value... seeing a slight drop at the end of a cycle is one of the little "quirks" lantus.
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak ???

I've seen the same thing with Weezer when her AMPS was lower than I expected. So now we both have an answer. Thanks Jill! Trying to understand all of this has made me terribly number focused. I guess I need to remember to balance the numbers with the bigger picture.
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak ???

Time to come down Missy....and really down, not just meter variance or second dip down!

Have a great day, Mares.
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

Jill,
Thanks for that bit of info on the dip at the end of then cycle. I have seen in her more than a few times. Glad you got to see it, too, Linda. I sure know what you mean about becoming terribly focused. Sometimes I think I am TOO zeroed in and not looking at the big picture. I keep forgetting about meter error, too.
I really would like to see her start to head downwards. Pink was never my color and I don't like it on Missy, either.

Marje,
If you have any advice on what I'm doing with her dosing, I sure would be interested in your opinion. I have heard you have a lot experience with bouncy cats. :smile:


Been out of the house most of the day so haven't got any checks in, but she is up and about and looking good. Going to work on PM numbers tonight.
Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

Hope you get some answers Monday at your vet. I am of no help since I have a bouncy guy myself. Have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

Thanks, Melissa!!
I don't know if she'll find any answers, but at least we can hopefully rule some things out. What is up with these bouncy cats?? :roll:
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

I wish I knew! :lol: Tarragon will calm down for awhile and settle into a dose then earn a reduction and BAM bouncing starts again. It's a marathon not a sprint. Just keep telling yourself that. :-D Just when you think you have it figured out...
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

I wish I could feel like I EVER had it figured out! :o I thought I did in April.....thought it was all about food and losing weight, boy, was I ever sadly mistaken :sad:
Well, we will just keep on and hope they settle out.
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

missy's giving you a new game this time around! sounds like a completely different experience than in april.

hang in there - you're still in the data gathering phase!
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY AMPS 284 ATrak

Boy, did she ever play a different game this time around! :shock: She was dx'd March 18th, by April 3rd she was OTJ (I didn't know about the protocol, so I didn't back her down per it) while I was still in that 'reeling in shock' stage. Her numbers were good until I noticed her asking for more food in August. August 11th she was back from the Falls.
She was, however, a very thoughtful little girl about it all. :-D she waited to get dx'd until I was retired, so I had time for all this. And she went OTJ before my parent's house was hit by the tornado in St. Louis, so I was able to go back and help them out. Her timing has been awesome, anyway :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY PMPS 317; +2 275; +3 284 ATrak

Mares, I hope Missy gives you better numbers today! I hope you do a curve today. It will be interesting to see it.
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY PMPS 317; +2 275; +3 284 ATrak

My search Missy's 'missing nadir' has yet to yield fruition. I hoped to catch it tonight, but I think I have to call it quits for a couple hours, anyway. Try to get up at +6, but that might have to wait for another day. :sad: At least we got to see some yellow today, although there is that da*n meter variation to consider! Everyone is asleep here, including escape artist, Phoenix, who so nicely ratted himself out to DH tonight. flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat Little brat climbed my chicken wire "fix" like a ladder!! Thank God he came home before he was coyote dinner....I'd worry about the eagles, too, but not sure if they could lift his hefty a*s. :o (he really is just a big boy at 20 lbs....not fat, HONEST.) if I am not worried about one cat, I am worried about the other. I am not so sure teenagers would be worse, right now. :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 MISSY PMPS 317; +2 275; +3 284 ATrak

This one last check and it is the end of the line for me. I had hoped to see her dropping somewhere along the line, but I will have to try to catch it on another day. I know when I hit the pillow, it will be lights out until AMPS. Thank God I have my kitty alarm clocks to wake me up. They sure won't let me sleep in. Food out for Missy, so she should be ok......

Here is a pic of my four legged, non-electric dependent alarm clocks waiting to be fed..... :lol:
 

Attachments

  • resized waiting for dinner.jpg
    resized waiting for dinner.jpg
    271.6 KB · Views: 392
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top