10/29 Milo PMPS164 +1/203 +2/214

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55215

Milo must have known I was going to increase because miraculously he decided to stay blue yesterday! lol.. so weird, he must have been coming down his bounce which did take about 72 hours. So I will keep him on the 1.25 for now and test him often and see where that takes us!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 No increase today! +3/75 should I wo

I wanted him to come down but wow...Im hoping he doesn't drop anymore....wow he swings to an extreem. I should probly test every 15 mins and see he is going.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 No increase today! +3/75 should I wo

I'd feed a bit (a teaspoon) of LC to see if it will encourage some surfing and re-test in 20 - 30 min. These are good numbers.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 No increase today! +3/75 should I wo

OK, I was a little freaked out, thanks for being available!!!!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 should I worry?

OK he is at 75 still, but its weird because I have noticed before as well as today when his numbers get below 100 he acts strange, like a bit agressive, and wide eyed, like his pupils are real big and he looks and is acting paranoid.. he did eat a teaspoon for me now and is chilling on the cat tree, but of course im a little nervous... :o
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 should I worry?

a non-diabetic cat runs about 50-100ish - so he's not in a danger zone at all at 75. but several of us have noticed that our cats seem lethargic or different when they get into numbers they aren't used to. i don't know if that explains milo's behavior or not, but thought i'd mention it.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 should I worry?

Hi Milo and Bean!

You've got a nice streak going (anti-jinx), so don't freak out :smile:

Jetson gets a bit aggressive when he drops below 60. Every time I see him chasing his sisters (seriously looking to bite her butt) I test - and sure enough the number is usually low. Funny kitties - guess we all just learn to pay more attention to their mood-swings ;-)

Hope you both have a great day! Surfs up, Milo :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 should I worry?

milo said:
OK he is at 75 still, but its weird because I have noticed before as well as today when his numbers get below 100 he acts strange, like a bit agressive, and wide eyed, like his pupils are real big and he looks and is acting paranoid.. he did eat a teaspoon for me now and is chilling on the cat tree, but of course im a little nervous... :o

KT's the same way - if he's in the 100's, he's ready to play with the world. He'll swat toys, tackle brothers, dare the puppies, try to open the cupboards, hollers at the birds and squirrels outside and hollers at me for 'whatever'. When he gets below 100, he's back to laying down, not playing altho' he doesn't actually sleep soundly and isn't interested in much of anything. People keep telling me it's because his body isn't used to that low of a number.

Hugs! This dance can get frustrating at times...
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 should I worry?

OK, its 68, now Its so weird he is doing this.. he was so high just yesterday..ugh!! Glad to know others notice the mood changes..
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 should I wo

I've often thought that Binks' eyes get dilated when he's on insulin...something that does not happen when he's off the juice...
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 should I wo

it was at 10:50 Eastern so is that +3.80? (20 after the last test taken at 10:30)
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 should I wo

Check in another 15.

these are great numbers. You do need to monitor closely right now and may have to guide the numbers some more ...the tests will tell you.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80 wo

OK, so he is +4.25/80 .....I will never get how this happens ...When I am re-editing my post how should I put all the new updates in the box so it can be followed, Im not sure of the proper protocol?
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80 wo

+3.25 - He ate very little, like barely a teaspoon
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80 wo

He will get a can at 2 PM so almost 2 hrs away
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80 wo

I'd say test in 30 min. If he gets to 50, feed just 1 tsp LC and recheck in another 30 and then "lather, rinse, repeat" as needed to keep him above 50.

If in 30 mins he is still surfing (above 50) keep monitoring periodically until meal time.

He eats an entire can in one sitting?
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80 wo

no only about a half
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/

thanks,

+6/71 he is staying low, he just ate a bit though he was hungry and had like a tablespoon left from breakfast and I caught him eating it so I took his blood real quick!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/

Beautiful surf!
nice job managing his curve. it doesn't take a lot to get them up on a surf board...
 
Re: 10/29 Milo AMPS 153 +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/

+3.5 / 82 I have no idea what this is I have never gone thru this with him before, but he has stayed low all day!! and he is doing fine, he isn't acting weird anymore at all!! :razz: Worried aready about his PM shot because I dont want to have to skip a dose.. but I will continue to test and see whats up.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82

What time is his PM shot and what time zone are you in?

This here sure is one real purdy cycle!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82

His shot is at 7PM eastern < His +9.50 reading was 78
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3/75 +3.50/75 +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82

What a fabulous cycle for Milo today!
I'm heading out and probably wont be back until around 10p eastern.

You may be presented with your lowest PS to date. Get a +11 so when +12 comes around you have a feel for if he's going up or down or surfing.
If at +11 his BG makes you feel like Milo is gonna throw you his lowest PS to date, ask for help at that time.

For your quick reference:
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

Recommended reading before +12:
Shooting and handling low numbers

Of course, he may just head into a bounce. . .but best to be prepared.
See :mrgreen: you later
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82+9.5/78

What a great cycle and you've done a super job managing his curve today. Isn't it exciting seeing him in green?!!!!

As Sandy said, just post your +11. Someone will most likely be around to help and if he's low, put "Help Needed" in the subject line so it catches attention.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82+9.5/78

OK will do.. Thanks all!!
5:00 PM - small smack of ff 1 tbs will feed 1/2 can after PMPS
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82+9.5/78

And just think, a few hours ago you were wondering whether to worry!! Great job and beautiful cycle.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +3.80/68 +4.25/80+6/71+8.50/82+9.5/78

I know lol I am a classic worry wart I guess lol.... I just want to be able to shoot tonight if numbers warrent, because everytime I skip he jumps up in the am.. so we will see what happens in the next few hrs!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Not knowing where these numbers are going is it safe to shoot tonight??
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Let me look at his SS...brb. Breathe...you're doing fine...he's been coming up. ;-)
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

he's on his way up and will probably bounce tonight.
will you be available to monitor? have plenty of strips and hc if needed?
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Ok...you've shot a 116 at this dose. If his BG is less at PS, it's most likely just a second lantus dip because he has come up from +9.5 to 11 and a decent amount, too.

So if he's a bit lower, don't be afraid to shoot his 1.25u AS LONG as (1)you will be able to monitor closely tonight inc getting a +1 and +2 (2) you have plenty of test strips (3) you have HC food/gravy and karo.

What do you think? I have to go test Grace but I'll be right back...we've got time to think about it.

ETA: I'm back. What do the numbers in brackets on his SS mean?? Thanks!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

I do have all those things, and think I will do it.. I have to do it some time just to see what will happen...so I think I will for sure give it a try.... even though Im terified! I know I sound like crazy, but I usually chicken out at this point so It's a bog deal for me to go thru with this.. but I will moniter for sure and I will post his PMPS .....Milo will pretty much hate before this is all over with.. coming at him with the test needle all day!! lol
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Jill thinks he might be headed towards a bounce and I ALWAYS trust her intuition so it might be a nonevent for you. BUT you can do this and we're all here to help.

Where are you located and what time is your PS and I'll check back in just to be sure someone is around. And did you see my added question about what the numbers in brackets on his SS mean? Thanks!!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

the numbers in the ( ) under remarks are his numbers.. I need to change it to show the readings the way we write them on here so they make more sense .. sorry
Im in Florida with is eastern time and his PM shot is at 7PM in 40 mins
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

you're already a pro, kiddo...
you just don't know it yet! :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Ok...I'll be here watching for your PS number. If you want to post it first, you can and then you can feed/shoot if the number is one you are comfy with. OR if he's still going up, I assume you will just shoot it. At any rate, I'll be watching for it. BTW...I usually test Gracie about 10 mins before her shot so if you give him his shot at 7pm, if you want to test 10-15 mins earlier and post, that's ok. I'll be looking for it.

Hmmm...I'm confused on the [ ]. For instance, today, you have under his green numbers [32], [33], [34]. I notice on your SS that you started with [1] a ways back and have continued to consecutively mark certain numbers but I don't see a specific reference to those in your remarks. Thanks!!
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Nice numbers today, for Milo :mrgreen:

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hmmm...I'm confused on the [ ]. For instance, today, you have under his green numbers [32], [33], [34]. I notice on your SS that you started with [1] a ways back and have continued to consecutively mark certain numbers but I don't see a specific reference to those in your remarks. Thanks!!
Scroll to the very bottom of the spreadsheet, and you'll see the references to the numbers.
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Thats so weird, I dont have anything like that on my ss that Im seeing unless it shows that when i have inserted a comment..because there is comments on each one of those numbers today because they weren't taken on the exact +3 or what ever number iit is.. so under comment I wrote for instance (@3.50) so that might be why its there..weird
OK Im gonna go ahead and test him now and post.
I dont see the refrences to the numbers on the bottom of my spreadsheet for some reason..
 
Re: 10/29 Milo +8.50/82+9.5/78+11/118 shooting help Please!

Dyana.....thanks...I see it now! I never thought to scroll all the way down.

Ok..waiting for your number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top