? 10/29 Mačka AMPS 453, +4.5 297, PMPS 242, +2 391

Penelope and Mačka

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...st-night-blues-all-night.220915/#post-2466322

Hello!

I am not sure we're still on a bounce, and would suspect a new blue episode soon.
What do you think? Do you think he needs an increase despite the better numbers?

I am hesitant to increase because I leave the country in a week, and Mačka will be home alone all day with minimum supervision and testing. I already know he's going to eat less because he won't have me following him around with his dish non stop.

I am worried that if I increase now and his numbers go down, situation could be out of control while I am on the other side of the planet.

What do you think?
Thanks!!
 
I wouldn't worry about the dose now given you're leaving in a week.I would suggest that you lower the dose during the time you're out of the country, though if your cat sitter won't' be staying with Macka.
 
I wouldn't worry about the dose now given you're leaving in a week.I would suggest that you lower the dose during the time you're out of the country, though if your cat sitter won't' be staying with Macka.
My cat sitter is actually my husband! But he's out at work all day and goes to bed early at night. He will not be able to take more than preshot tests and maybe one before bed...
 
Sorry I didn’t see a tag from you Penelope. I just checked my alerts and there was not one from you.
How frustrating.
I’m glad Sienne dropped by and helped.
I agree with Sienne about dropping the dose while you are away.
 
Back
Top